The Pokies Casino at a glance
| Checked 11–12 Oct 2026 | |
|---|---|
| Operator | Not named. The footer reads “© 2026 The Pokies. All rights reserved.”; the terms give no company, number or address |
| Licence | Four different statements: Curaçao with no number, PAGCOR, Curaçao 365/JAZ, Curaçao 1688/JAZ. None matched in the CGA register (edition of 9 Oct 2026) |
| ACMA block list | 56 of the brand's domains were on the ACMA blocked gambling websites list, plus one similarly named .com of a different group; the address in use on those days was not |
| Casino's address | Not published in this review; the operator says its address “is not static” |
| Seen from Australia | The site opened from our Australian datacenter connection on both days; a home connection may differ |
| Currency | AUD only (FAQ) |
| Minimum deposit | A$30 (FAQ) |
| Minimum withdrawal | Not stated |
| Withdrawal caps | Weekly and monthly: not stated. A daily A$9,000 appears in a marketing list, not in the terms |
| Processing time | FAQ: “within 7 business days”; the terms give no figure |
| PayID | Not confirmed: the cashier answered “Unauthorized” before login |
| Terms read | No version or date line; identical on 11 and 12 Oct 2026 |
| Score | Not scored in this review |
Operator and the four licence statements
No company is named anywhere on the site. The home page says “Operator and company registration details are listed in our site terms.” The terms, read on 11 and 12 October 2026, list none.
The refund policy says only that the website “is operated by the Company”, without naming it. The footer carries the brand name alone.
Four pages give four different licences. Each text was the same on 11 and 12 October 2026.
| Page | What it says |
|---|---|
| Home page | “ThePokies operates under a Curaçao licence and has been active since 2021.” No number |
| Terms, General 1 | “Our activities are fully approved and regulated by the laws of PAGCOR” |
| FAQ | “licensed by the Curacao government under sublicense N.V #365/JAZ” |
| “Why play” page | “License No. 1688/JAZ, issued by the Curacao Gaming Authority” |
The Curaçao Gaming Authority register lists licence holders by company, not by brand. With no company named, there is no entry to match. We checked the edition “Last updated October 9, 2026” on 11 October 2026.
In that edition, “pokies” returns no entry. No number in the “/JAZ” format appears in it at all; that format belongs to the older master-licence system.
The site shows no regulator's seal or validator link. We could not check PAGCOR: the site gives no licensee name and no PAGCOR number.
Parts of the terms describe a sportsbook. Clause General 1 calls the brand “a leading online bookmaker”. The refund policy defines the service as placing “online bets on the Website on various competitions”.
ACMA blocks and access from Australia
On 11 and 12 October 2026, 56 of The Pokies Casino's domains were on the ACMA list of blocked gambling websites. ACMA is the Australian Communications and Media Authority.
The 56 are the brand's original domain, registered in July 2021, and 55 numbered domains in the same series. The list also has one similarly named .com of a different group, according to our earlier research (30 September 2026; not re-checked).
The address the site used on those days was not on the list. On 12 October 2026, one blocked numbered domain forwarded visitors to it.
The site opened from our Australian connection on both days, with no geo-block message. That connection is a Melbourne datacenter. Australian internet providers apply ACMA blocks, so our check does not show what a home connection sees.
The home page warns that its “active address is not static”. It points players to an “official Telegram or email channel” for the current link. We do not publish the address or the channel.
The operator's FAQ answers “Yes you can!” to a question about using a VPN for “region blocked games” (read 11 and 12 October 2026). We do not repeat or endorse that advice.
The anti-money-laundering (AML) policy says a location check confirms the player is “in a permitted jurisdiction”. Neither the policy nor the terms list the permitted countries.
Withdrawals: time, limits and checks
The only stated time is in the FAQ: “In all cases your withdrawal will be processed within 7 business days”. The terms give no figure and say “some withdrawals may take longer than others” (Withdrawals 1).
- Method: the “Why play” page names bank transfer as “the only method for withdrawals”. The home page says “crypto is normally the fastest way to withdraw”. We did not see the cashier.
- Limits: the terms, pay-outs page, FAQ and “Why play” page give no minimum, weekly or monthly limit. A marketing list on the “Why play” page claims “High daily withdrawal limit of $9,000”; the terms do not.
- Before the first withdrawal: deposits must be played through “1x for PayID, 3x for Credit Card” (Withdrawals 4). The pay-outs page instead asks for three times the deposit “in odds 1.80 (per event) and more”.
- Verification (KYC, the casino's identity checks): the AML policy asks for a passport or driver's licence plus a utility bill or bank statement. The check can come “during onboarding, upon a withdrawal request, or any time”.
- Funds on hold: the casino may “hold funds for the time needed to validate documentation” (Withdrawals 7). The FAQ says “in 99% of cases, we will never ask for any verification documents.” This review goes by the terms and the AML policy.
- Fees: “We don’t charge any fees in regards to withdrawals”; your bank may (Withdrawals 5).
- Crypto: after a first crypto deposit, all deposits, bets and payouts must use “the same cryptocurrency” (AML policy).
How these terms compare with other casinos': withdrawal times.
Deposits and PayID
PayID is not confirmed. The cashier sits behind login and answered “Unauthorized” to our requests on 12 October 2026.
The terms mention PayID only in the turnover rule above, and the site's code contains a PayID deposit function. Neither shows that the cashier offers it.
The “Why play” page lists two ways to deposit: Visa and Mastercard cards, and crypto (Bitcoin, Ether, USDC ERC20, USDT ERC20 and TRC20). It states “No e-wallets or vouchers are available for deposits.”
- Minimum deposit: A$30 (FAQ).
- Cards: A$30 to A$1,000, in multiples of A$10, and “a 3% fee applies” (“Why play” page). The FAQ says “no fees should be taken from your deposit”.
- Currency: AUD is the only currency (FAQ).
- Accounts: “We strictly only allow one account per IP.” (FAQ).
Where PayID was confirmed in a cashier: PayID casinos. Payouts by bank: bank transfer; by coin: crypto payments.
The Pokies Casino bonus terms
Every bonus carries 40× wagering on the bonus amount “unless otherwise specified” (bonus terms). Wagering is the total you must bet before bonus money can be withdrawn. On a match bonus of A$500, that means A$20,000 in bets (our arithmetic).
We do not publish bonus codes. The offers below are from the promotions page read on 11 October 2026.
- No-deposit: A$10 after mobile number verification, 40× wagering, “maximum withdrawal $200”.
- First deposit: “100% up to $500”, minimum deposit A$30, 40× wagering.
- Free spins: the home page mentions 50 free spins, 10 a day. The promotions page has none; the game and terms are not stated.
- Game contribution: slots count 100% towards wagering, table games and live dealers 3%.
- During a bonus: you “cannot deposit or withdraw” until wagering is complete or the bonus is forfeited.
- Not stated: a maximum bet while wagering, and how long a bonus lasts.
- Cashback and VIP: the home page offers A$20 to A$100 weekly cashback after three deposits of A$30 or more, and 10 loyalty levels. We found no terms page for the cashback.
The “Why play” page still shows a “100% Match Bonus up to $250” and weekday reloads; this review treats them as outdated. The arithmetic behind any offer: casino bonuses explained and no-deposit bonuses.
Games and providers
The lobby's provider list returned 69 studios on 11 and 12 October 2026. A request from a non-Australian server returned the same 69. We give no game total, because the site's own figures disagree.
The home page says “more than 7,000 games” and “over 25 software suppliers”. The “Why play” page says “Over 1,500 games” and, further down, 1,600. The provider list's game counts add up to 10,355; we did not check for games counted twice.
Studios in the list include Aristocrat, BGaming, Evolution, Hacksaw, NetEnt, Nolimit City, Play'n GO, Pragmatic, Wazdan and Yggdrasil. Sixteen games sit under “The Pokies Originals”.
Platform and linked sites
Our earlier research (4 October 2026; not re-checked) found one monitoring account shared by The Pokies Casino, Betzillo and Royal Reels (casino sister sites guide). That monitoring service appeared in the site's network log on 11 October 2026.
A shared technical account does not show a shared operator, and no operator is named for The Pokies Casino.
The terms say the brand was “established in 2021”. Domain records show the original domain registered on 24 July 2021. The address in use on 12 October 2026 was registered on 4 September 2024.
Pros and cons
What is written down
- Currency, minimum deposit and card deposit limits stated in AUD.
- Bonus wagering, game contribution and the A$200 no-deposit cap stated in numbers.
- No casino fee on withdrawals in the terms.
- The home page names Gambling Help Online and lists deposit limits, time-out and self-exclusion; we did not test these tools.
What should give you pause
- No company named; four licence statements, none matched to a register.
- 56 of the brand's domains on the ACMA blocked list.
- The operator's FAQ says “Yes you can!” to VPN use for “region blocked games”.
- No minimum, weekly or monthly withdrawal limit; the 7-business-day figure appears only in the FAQ.
- The FAQ contradicts the terms and AML policy on documents, and the “Why play” page on card fees.
- Two different turnover rules, one written in betting odds.
How we checked
We read the site from an Australian datacenter connection in Melbourne on 11 October 2026 (20:09–20:17 UTC) and 12 October 2026 (05:02–05:20 UTC).
We rendered the home page, terms, AML and refund policies, FAQ, promotions, bonus terms, pay-outs and “Why play” pages in a browser. We also requested the provider list and three cashier functions.
We checked the ACMA list on both days, the CGA register on 11 October and domain records on 12 October. We did not open an account, deposit or withdraw. This review gives no score.
Is The Pokies Casino licensed?
We could not confirm a licence. The site makes four claims: Curaçao with no number, PAGCOR, Curaçao 365/JAZ and Curaçao 1688/JAZ. None matched the CGA register edition of 9 October 2026, checked on 11 October. PAGCOR could not be checked without a company name.
Who owns The Pokies Casino?
The site does not say. No company name, registration number or address appears in the terms, policies, FAQ or footer (11 and 12 October 2026). Shared technical links to other brands do not identify an owner.
Is The Pokies Casino blocked in Australia?
56 of its domains were on the ACMA blocked gambling websites list on 11 and 12 October 2026. The address in use on those days was not listed. We do not publish working addresses.
How long do The Pokies Casino withdrawals take?
The FAQ says requests are processed “within 7 business days”. The terms give no time and say some withdrawals “may take longer than others”. No minimum, weekly or monthly limit is stated.
Does The Pokies Casino accept PayID?
Not confirmed. The terms mention PayID in a turnover rule, but the cashier sits behind login and answered “Unauthorized” on 12 October 2026. The “Why play” page lists cards and crypto for deposits and bank transfer for withdrawals.
Responsible gambling and the law
In ACMA's words, the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 “makes it illegal for gambling providers to offer some online services to people in Australia”, and ACMA's list of banned services includes “online casinos” (read 12 October 2026; what the law means for players).
Help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858; more services on our support resources page. You must be 18 or over.
Related guides
How to check a casino, withdrawal times, casino sister sites, the casino comparison on our home page and the full list of online casino reviews.
Sources
Read from an Australian connection (Melbourne) on 11 and 12 October 2026 unless another date is given. We do not link to the casino's site.
- The casino's home page, terms (General 1; Withdrawals 1, 4, 5, 7), AML policy, refund policy and FAQ, rendered in a browser on both days
- The casino's promotions page and bonus terms (11 October 2026), pay-outs and bonuses page (11 October 2026) and “Why play” page (both days)
- The casino's provider list (both days, and once from a non-Australian server on 11 October 2026) and three cashier functions (12 October 2026)
- ACMA, Blocked gambling websites, rendered on both days
- Curaçao Gaming Authority, License register, edition “Last updated October 9, 2026”, checked 11 October 2026
- Domain registration records (whois) and redirects of the brand's domains, 12 October 2026
- Shared monitoring account: our research of 4 October 2026 (not re-checked); network log of the casino's home page, 11 October 2026
- ACMA, “About the Interactive Gambling Act”, read 12 October 2026
- Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858: https://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au/