BitStarz Casino Review (2026)

5
Visit 18+

Ad: we earn a commission if you sign up through our link on this page; it does not change the score. 18+Free help 24/7: 1800 858 858Full disclosure

BitStarz at a glance

Checked 11 Oct 2026
Operator (regulator's register)Gareton B.V., Curaçao, company no. 160656
LicenceCuraçao Gaming Authority OGL/2024/165/0185, status «Active», licensed since 8 Jul 2024
What Australian visitors seeThe footer names no operator and no licence; visitors from Germany see both
Operator's domainbitstarz.com, which opens as www.bitstarz.com from Australia and Germany alike
Minimum depositA$20 (MiFinity, Neosurf and the method listed as «webredirect»)
Minimum withdrawalA$50 for every method in the cashier
Withdrawal capsNo daily, weekly or monthly cap in the terms; per withdrawal A$4,000 (bank payout), A$10,000 (MiFinity), A$50,000 (crypto)
Processing time«shall try to pay out withdrawals within 1 hour»; bank transfers 3 to 10 banking days
Bonus wagering40× (bonus terms last updated 25 Jun 2025)
PayIDNot confirmed in the cashier on 11 Oct 2026
Score5.0/10 by our published rubric (calculation under «How we checked»)

Our verdict

BitStarz holds an active Curaçao licence in the name of Gareton B.V., but the version of the site shown to Australians does not say so. Its terms set no daily, weekly or monthly withdrawal cap; the limit a new player meets is the cashier's per-withdrawal maximum, A$4,000 by bank payout. The welcome offer is described differently on two of its own pages.

What it does well

  • Licence and operator can be checked in the regulator's register, with the approved domains listed.
  • No withdrawal fees: «Neither We, nor our payments processor will charge any fees in regards to your withdrawal.»
  • No periodic withdrawal cap in the terms.
  • No bonus code is needed for free spins.

What should give you pause

  • The footer shown in Australia hides the operator and licence.
  • «Substantial wins» may be paid in monthly instalments; the terms give no amount.
  • The home page and the bonus page give different welcome offers.
  • The site ranking first in Australian search for «bitstarz casino» (Ahrefs, 9 Oct 2026) is an affiliate site with outdated owner details.

Who runs BitStarz and which licence it holds

The Curaçao Gaming Authority's register lists Gareton B.V. (company no. 160656) as the licensee under OGL/2024/165/0185: «Application status: Granted. License status: Active.», licensed «since 08/Jul/2024» (read 11 October 2026). The same certificate covers bitstarz.com and its alternative domains, and the sister brand Cashy.

The footer differs by country. From Germany it reads: «www.bitstarz.com is operated by Gareton B.V. registered under No. 160656 at Landhuis Zuikertuin at Zuikertuintjeweg z/n, Willemstad, Curaçao. This website is licensed and authorized by the Curaçao Gaming Authority (license no.OGL/2024/165/0185).» From Australia the same footer names no company and no licence, and says instead that «It is the player's sole responsibility to inquire about the existing laws and regulations of the given jurisdiction for online gambling.» A Curaçao licence is not an Australian one.

Current BitStarz domain and clones

The operator's domain is bitstarz.com: on 11 October 2026 it redirected to www.bitstarz.com from both Australia and Germany. The domains approved on its licence are bitstarz.com, bitstarz200.com, bitstarz58.com, bitstarz-mobile1.com and the series b1tstarz33.com to b1tstarz50.com (without 34).

bitstarz-casino.org is not the operator. It is not on the licence's domain list, and its «play» links pass through an affiliate tracking link before reaching BitStarz. It names the owner as «Dama NV» with Curaçao licence «8048/JAZ2020-013», which does not match the register on 11 October 2026. The domain was registered on 19 May 2020.

BitStarz casino real money: deposits and withdrawals

The terms set a target, not a promise: «BitStarz.com shall try to pay out withdrawals within 1 hour, however in some cases, withdrawals may take longer; this would clearly be stated when you choose a method of withdrawal.» Bank transfers are slower: «All Bank Transfer payouts are in principle processed within three to ten (3 to 10) banking days», and they are sent in euros.

The cashier in Australian dollars, as the casino's public payment list showed it on 11 October 2026:

Method (as listed)Deposit, A$Withdrawal, A$
payanybank-australia—50–4,000
MiFinity wallet20–4,00050–10,000
Cryptonot given50–50,000
Neosurf20–6,000—
webredirect20–500—

The limits are per transaction. The list marks the bank payout as «instant», which is a field in the casino's data, not a commitment in the terms. Without a periodic cap, an A$20,000 win paid by bank would, by our arithmetic, need at least five withdrawals of A$4,000; the terms also let BitStarz «payout substantial wins in monthly installments» without saying from what amount.

  • Before withdrawing: «any deposit is subject to wagering 1x times», as an anti-money-laundering measure.
  • Verification (KYC, identity checks): passport, ID card or driver's licence and proof of payment; extra checks can be made on withdrawal, including a phone call. If the casino cannot reach you by email or phone within two weeks of a withdrawal request, the account is locked.
  • PayID was not confirmed in the cashier on 11 October 2026; the bank payout above is not evidence of PayID. Crypto routes in general: crypto casinos.

BitStarz welcome bonus: the terms

The offer depends on which page you read. The home page shown in Australia says «Get A$10,000 or 5BTC+ 180 Free Spins»; the bonuses page says «Receive a 100% bonus + 180 Free Spins on your first deposit» and «Get up to €400 or 4 BTC on your next three deposits». The pages we read do not break the A$10,000 down by deposit. We do not publish bonus codes, and the terms say none is needed: «You do not have to enter a bonus code to qualify for free spins.»

  • Wagering: 40× for deposit bonuses and for free-spin winnings.
  • Free spins: the 180 spins are credited 20 a day, which takes nine days (our arithmetic); the terms also say all welcome package bonuses are «valid for 7 days» and do not explain how the two fit together.
  • Maximum bet with a bonus active: A$5.
  • Games: table games, live games, instant-win games, lotteries and bingo «typically contribute 5%» to wagering.

No deposit bonus. The bonus terms confirm free spins «upon registration» exist and do not exclude Australia; the number of spins was not stated on the pages we read on 11 October 2026. Winnings from them are capped at A$150, carry 40× wagering, and cannot be withdrawn until you have deposited at least A$20. The VIP Club block on the bonuses page promises «No max cash out or max bet on any of the many bonuses we offer», which contradicts those caps for players outside the VIP Club.

BitStarz for Australians: app and mobile

We found no BitStarz app in the Australian App Store or on Google Play on 11 October 2026; the casino is played in the mobile browser. The «BitStarz» listing on Google Play is a set of arcade mini games by an unrelated developer, not the casino. Australia was not on the restricted-countries list in the terms on 11 October 2026; that is the casino's own rule, not a statement about Australian law.

Games

We did not count the game lobby for this review, so it gives no number of games or providers.

BitStarz Slots page: rows of slot game tiles under the heading Slots
Screenshot of the BitStarz Slots page, taken on 18 October 2026 from our Australian connection without logging in. Cropped to the Slots heading and game tiles.

Sister casinos

Cashy (cashy.com, cashy.black, cashy.red) is on the same licence certificate as BitStarz, under Gareton B.V. We have not reviewed Cashy. Other casino families: casino sister sites in Australia.

How we checked

On 11 October 2026 we read the BitStarz terms, bonus terms, home and bonuses pages and the public payment list from an Australian connection (Melbourne), compared the footer and domain with a German connection, read the licence certificate in the Curaçao register, opened bitstarz-casino.org and searched the Australian App Store and Google Play.

Score: 4.5 base + 0.5 (processing time stated: 3–10 banking days for bank payouts) = 5.0. No points for operator and licence, because the version shown to Australians names neither; none for a weekly or monthly cap, because the terms state none; none for jackpots outside the caps or a minimum withdrawal, because no clause we quote states them (the A$50 minimum comes from the cashier list); none for PayID. No deductions applied: no reversible hold or 10–15% fee appears in the clauses quoted here.

Responsible gambling and the law

ACMA says the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 makes it illegal for gambling providers to offer some online services to people in Australia, and lists online casinos among the banned services; changes to the Act start on 1 January 2027 (what the law means for players). BetStop, the national self-exclusion register, covers only «licensed Australian online and phone gambling providers». Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858. You must be 18 or over.

Is BitStarz legit?

BitStarz is licensed in Curaçao: the regulator's register lists Gareton B.V. under OGL/2024/165/0185 as active (11 Oct 2026). The footer shown to Australian visitors does not name the operator or the licence, and the licence is not Australian.

What is the BitStarz withdrawal limit?

The terms set no daily, weekly or monthly cap. The cashier limits each withdrawal: A$4,000 by bank payout, A$10,000 by MiFinity and A$50,000 in crypto, with a A$50 minimum (11 Oct 2026).

Does BitStarz have a no deposit bonus?

Its bonus terms describe free spins on registration, with winnings capped at A$150, 40× wagering and a A$20 deposit needed before cashing out. The number of spins was not stated on the pages we read on 11 October 2026.

Does BitStarz accept PayID?

PayID was not confirmed in the BitStarz cashier on 11 October 2026.

What is the real BitStarz website?

bitstarz.com, which opens as www.bitstarz.com. bitstarz-casino.org is an affiliate site, not the operator, and is not on the licence's list of approved domains (11 Oct 2026).

Before you deposit at BitStarz

Related guides: crypto casinos, withdrawal times, PayID casinos, casino bonuses explained, no-deposit bonuses and how to check a casino, which compares what each operator names and commits to.

Sources

Read on 11 October 2026 from an Australian connection unless another date or method is given.

Licence check

Confirmed by the regulator. The regulator’s own page lists the site we checked (bitstarz.com).

SourceWhat it shows
Curaçao Gaming Authority (certificate page)Verified. cert.cga.cw certificate (token from the site's seal) names bitstarz.com, Gareton B.V., company no. 160656, OGL/2024/165/0185, granted 08/07/2024, «current status is Active»; no expiry shown.
Curaçao Gaming Authority (OGL register, edition 20.10.2026)Unverified. Status in the register (register edition 20.10.2026): «Indefinite»; expires: «N/A». Register line: «587 | OGL/2024/165/0185 | Gareton B.V. | B2C | 160656 | 24-Dec-25 | N/A | Indefinite». Register line by number (columns: #, number, licensee, type, company no., issued, expires, status). The register lists no domains, so it does not prove any host. https://gamingcontrol.spin-cdn.com/media/license_registry/20261020_20261020_ogl_registry.pdf

Checked 22 Oct 2026 from an Australian connection. A regulator’s page counts as confirmation only when it names the site itself; what the casino says about itself is marked unverified.

Other casinos we have reviewed

See all casino reviews A–Z

Player protection

Think. Is this a bet you really want to place?

18+ only Gambling is for adults

No online casino is licensed in Australia, so BetStop does not block the sites reviewed here — it covers licensed Australian operators only. What does work offshore: self-exclusion with each operator, a device blocker, and a gambling block in your banking app. How to set each one up.

Advertising disclosure. We earn a commission if you open an account with a casino through the casino links on this site. The casino pays it; it does not change what you deposit, the bonus you are offered or the terms you play under. The facts and scores in our reviews come from reading each operator’s own terms and cashier, and a commission does not move either. No casino we review holds an Australian licence — online casino games cannot be licensed in Australia — and the decision to register is yours alone. 18+ only. Full disclosure. Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858.

Explore the site