18+ · Free, confidential help 24/7: Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858We earn commissions from some operators. How we are funded

Leon Casino Review 2026: Who Holds the Licence, Withdrawal Tiers and ACMA Status

CASINO REVIEW

Both Leon Casino brand domains and five numbered domains carrying the Leon name are on the ACMA list of blocked gambling websites (list last updated 20 July 2026, read 12 and 16 October 2026), and the records disagree on who runs the site: the footer names Halsworth Ltd, while the Anjouan licence register lists a Leon domain under another company.

Advertising disclosure. We earn a commission if you open an account with a casino through the offer links on this page. The casino pays it; it does not change what you deposit, the bonus you are offered or the terms you play under. The facts and the rating in this review come from reading the operator’s own terms and cashier, and a commission does not move either. No casino reviewed here holds an Australian licence — online casino games cannot be licensed in Australia — and the decision to register is yours alone. 18+ only. Full disclosure. Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858.

The site calls itself LEON Bet. Its terms cap withdrawals for players with deposits below €500 at €250 a week; PayID is not confirmed. No referral link: we have no affiliate link for Leon Casino, and this page does not link to its site.

Leon Casino at a glance

Checked 12 and 16 October 2026
Operator in the footerHalsworth Ltd., Reg. No. 16315, Anjouan, Union of Comoros
Operator in the termsNo company named: “the services are provided by Leon” (§1.3)
LicenceAnjouan no. ALSI-202605030-FI1, as stated in the footer; the Anjouan register lists it for Halsworth Ltd as “valid”, expiring 10 May 2027, with no websites
Anjouan register, other rowsA Leon domain on ACMA’s list is registered under Jade Reef Ventures Corp. (ALSI-202410001-FI1)
ACMA listBoth brand domains and five numbered domains carrying the Leon name (list “Last updated: 20 July 2026”)
Australia in the termsNot among the “Excluded Territories” (§2.3); excluded for three game studios’ games
Minimum depositA$20 for most methods in the operator’s payments table
Minimum withdrawal5 EUR (§4.12); no AUD figure
Withdrawal caps€250 a week and €1,000 a month for deposits below €500; up to €1,000 a week and €4,000 a month in the top tier (§4.13); no daily cap stated
Processing timeNot stated in the terms; payments may be suspended for up to 30 working days during checks (§7.8)
PayIDNot confirmed: the operator’s payments table lists a PayID deposit option (A$20–A$500); not checked in the cashier; none listed for withdrawals
Welcome packageUp to A$3,000 over three deposits; first-deposit bonus wagered 30x in 10 days
Terms read“version 1.0 … effective 30th September, 2026”
ScoreNot scored by our published rubric

Access from Australia and the ACMA list

ACMA, the Australian Communications and Media Authority, named both Leon brand domains and five numbered domains carrying the Leon name on its blocked list when we read it on 12 and 16 October 2026. The list was marked “Last updated: 20 July 2026”. ACMA says it “can ask internet service providers” to block access to websites (blocked gambling websites page, read 12 October 2026). We name only the two brand domains, as plain text in Sources, and link to no Leon address.

The site addresses Australians. Its home page title reads “LEON Bet: Casino & Sports Betting Australia”, offers are in A$, and the registration form lists Australia and AUD. The terms’ “Excluded Territories” (§2.3) name the United Kingdom and the United States, among others, but not Australia.

Our checks ran from a Melbourne data-centre server, not a home connection, on two days. They do not show what a player on an Australian home provider sees. What a listing means for players: online casinos and Australian law.

The footer of the Australian home page says: “This website is owned and operated by Halsworth Ltd. (Reg. No. 16315)”, registered in Anjouan, Union of Comoros. It adds that the site is “licensed and regulated by the Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros” under licence ALSI-202605030-FI1. We found no licence seal or link to a regulator on the site (12 and 16 October 2026).

The terms name no company. Clause 1.3 reads: “Currently, the services are provided by Leon.”, and clause 1.2 defines the operator as “the brand through which the Websites and the services described herein are provided”. Footers of the terms and promotions pages on 16 October named no company either, only “© Leon, 2008-2026”.

The Anjouan licence register, checked 16 October 2026, lists ALSI-202605030-FI1 for Halsworth Ltd: status “valid”, issued 11 May 2026, expiring 10 May 2027. Its websites field is empty. The register proves the company, number and status, not a link to Leon’s site.

The same register lists a Leon domain that is on ACMA’s list under a different company, Jade Reef Ventures Corp. (ALSI-202410001-FI1, valid to 30 September 2027). A third row, for Dorado Entertainment S.A. (ALSI-202411022-FI1, valid to 3 November 2026), lists another Leon-named domain. These records do not establish which company runs an account opened from Australia; we draw no conclusion.

Leon withdrawal time and limits

The terms give no processing time. They cap withdrawals by tier, set by the player’s total deposits (§4.13); the lowest is labelled “New/Low Deposits”. The home page promises “instant crypto withdrawals”; this is the operator’s claim.

Tier (§4.13)CriteriaMax withdrawal limits
Tier 1: New/Low DepositsCumulative deposits below €500€250 per week / €1,000 per month
Tier 2: Standard UsersCumulative deposits between €500 and €5,000€500 per week / €2,000 per month
Tier 3: High Value UsersCumulative deposits above €5,000 or VIP status€1,000 per week / €4,000 per month (or by arrangement)

A Tier 1 player with a €2,000 win would need at least eight weeks to withdraw it (our arithmetic). The operator “reserves the right to reclassify users at its discretion” without giving reasons. The tiers are in euros only; the terms give no AUD figure.

  • Checks: requests “may be pending during security checks” (§4.14). Verification of playing activity “can take up to 30 working days”, and payments from the account are suspended meanwhile (§7.8).
  • Before withdrawal: deposits by bank card, by one-way methods or through instant-payment platforms using “a predefined alias or a QR code” must be wagered in full once (§4.17).
  • Deduction: the casino may “withhold a commission of 5% from the sum of the deposits, if the gaming activity on the Account is lacking or deemed to be insufficient” (§4.19). The home page says: “There are no fees at the LEON Casino.”
  • Verification (KYC, the casino’s identity checks): after registration, a scan or photo of a national ID card, passport or driving licence (§2.6); more documents may be requested (§4.14).
  • Withdrawal methods: the home page lists Inpay, PayAnyBank and six cryptocurrencies, among them Bitcoin and Tether. How these work: how crypto withdrawals work.
  • Dormant accounts: “No administrative or dormancy fees” (§5.2).

How these clauses compare with other casinos’: withdrawal times.

Deposits and PayID

PayID is not confirmed at Leon. The operator’s payments table on the home page lists a PayID deposit option, “DEVIP-PayID”, at A$20 to A$500 (12 and 16 October 2026). We did not check it in the cashier, which opens only after login. The withdrawal list does not name PayID. More on why we mark PayID as not confirmed.

The same table lists Visa and Mastercard at A$20 to A$9,500, Neosurf at A$20 to A$10,000, Ezeewallet at A$20 to A$15,000, CashtoCode at A$25 to A$400, MiFinity at A$20 to A$4,000 and Bitcoin from A$40. AUD is among the supported currencies (§4.3). These are deposit limits; withdrawals are capped by the tiers above.

Leon bonus terms

On 16 October 2026 the casino welcome offer gave up to A$3,000 over three deposits. It is chosen on the deposit page, with no code; the promotions FAQ says other offers may “require bonus codes”. We publish no bonus codes. We report these terms as published, not as an offer to Australian players, whose access is covered above.

  • 1st deposit: 100% up to A$1,000 and 100 free spins; minimum A$30, deposited “within 40 days” under the offer’s steps, which start with opening an account.
  • 1st-deposit wagering: “Wager the bonus amount 30x within 10 days and withdraw up to 1x the received bonus amount to your Main balance”. A A$100 bonus means A$3,000 in bets, about A$300 a day, and at most A$100 moved to the main balance (our arithmetic).
  • Free spins: 25 at once and 25 after 24, 48 and 72 hours, worth A$0.20 each, on Wild Cash x9990; winnings wagered 25x within 24 hours, withdrawal “up to A$100”.
  • 2nd and 3rd deposits: 125% and 150%, each up to A$1,000. The offer page gives no wagering or expiry for them.
  • Maximum bet: A$7 while wagering, “unless otherwise stated” (casino rules §8.2). Buying bonus rounds or free spins in slots is prohibited during wagering (§6.11).
  • Game weighting: slots 100%, video poker 5%, live casino 10% (§6.6); bets in the Instant Win and Table categories and on Spribe games do not count (§6.5).

The offer runs “29/11/24 - 01/01/27”. A separate High Roller offer of “100% bonus up to A$15,000” is advertised; we did not read its terms. Sports offers are outside this review.

Two more free-spin offers were listed on 17 October 2026. The Android App Bonus gives 50 free spins (A$0.20 each) on Shaolin Panda Chaos Reels for opting in inside the app; winnings are wagered 20x on the same game within 7 days, and the offer runs “22/09/25 - 01/01/27”. The page does not say whether a deposit is needed. Gold Spins gives 35, 75 or 150 free spins (A$0.20 each) on Gold Mine Express for a deposit, with winnings wagered 10x within 7 days; the page does not state the minimum deposit for each option. The arithmetic behind any offer: casino bonuses explained.

Games and providers

The lobby data returned to our Australian connection on 12 October 2026 named 143 studios, among them Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Hacksaw, Nolimit City and Red Tiger. We did not compare it with another country, so we cannot say whether the list is filtered for Australia.

The terms exclude Australia for games by Play’n GO, Amatic and Playson (§2.3), yet all three appear in that lobby data; we did not check whether their games open. The menu has a live casino section; we did not check which tables open from Australia. The site’s figures of “12,000+” games and “130+” providers are its own; we did not count.

Pros and cons

What is written down

  • Withdrawal tiers, the 30-working-day check and the 5% deduction rule stated in the terms.
  • No dormancy fee (§5.2).
  • First-deposit wagering, expiry, spin value and cash-out caps stated in A$.
  • Deposit limits per method published in A$.

What should give you pause

  • Both brand domains and five numbered domains carrying the Leon name are on ACMA’s blocked list.
  • The footer names Halsworth Ltd, the terms name no company, and the Anjouan register lists a Leon domain under Jade Reef Ventures Corp.
  • €250 a week for players with deposits below €500.
  • No processing time in the terms; payments can be suspended for up to 30 working days.
  • 5% of deposits may be withheld if play is judged insufficient.
  • The terms exclude Australia for three studios whose names appear in the lobby.
  • PayID not confirmed; terms for the 2nd and 3rd welcome deposits not stated.

Leon runs on its own platform, judging by the site’s technical signature; it is not a SoftSwiss site. In the Anjouan register, Twin-named domains sit next to Leon-named domains under Jade Reef Ventures Corp. and Dorado Entertainment S.A., not under Halsworth Ltd (16 October 2026). We did not review Twin and use no figures from it.

Support and player tools

The home page says support is “Available 24/7 via Live Chat, and Email” (16 October 2026). We did not test it. The footer links to a responsible gambling page, which we did not read for this review.

How we checked

On 12 October 2026 (05:59–06:00 UTC) we rendered Leon’s home page in a browser from an Australian connection (Melbourne data centre) and read its lobby data. On 16 October (18:12–18:30 UTC) we read the home page again, the terms (full text from the page’s own data), general rules, casino rules, about page, promotions page and welcome offer.

The same day we read the Anjouan licence register and ACMA’s list from Australia; the list was also read on 12 October. On 17 October 2026 (04:17–04:35 UTC) we re-read the promotions page, the welcome offer and the Android App Bonus and Gold Spins pages from the same Melbourne connection. The cashier opens only after login; we did not create an account, deposit or withdraw. This review carries no score.

We do not answer for the regulator; these are the records. Both Leon brand domains are on ACMA’s blocked list (last updated 20 July 2026, read 12 and 16 October 2026). The licence named in the footer is from Anjouan, held by Halsworth Ltd and listed as “valid” to 10 May 2027, with no websites in the register. The terms name only “Leon”. What ACMA says the law means: online casinos and Australian law.

How long do Leon withdrawals take?

The terms give no time. Requests may wait during security checks (§4.14), and a check of playing activity can suspend payments for up to 30 working days (§7.8). Limits run from €250 a week for players with deposits below €500 (§4.13). The home page’s “instant crypto withdrawals” is the operator’s claim.

What are the Leon welcome bonus terms?

Up to A$3,000 over three deposits: 100% up to A$1,000 with 100 free spins, then 125% and 150%, each up to A$1,000 (16 October 2026). The first-deposit bonus needs at least A$30, is wagered 30x within 10 days, and at most 1x the bonus moves to the main balance. The maximum bet is A$7. Terms for the 2nd and 3rd deposits are not on the offer page. No code is needed for this offer.

Does Leon Casino give free spins?

Yes, in three offers listed on 17 October 2026. The first deposit brings 100 free spins on Wild Cash x9990. The Android App Bonus gives 50 free spins for opting in inside the app; whether it needs a deposit, the page does not say, and we did not test it. Gold Spins gives 35, 75 or 150 free spins for a deposit. Some offers require bonus codes, which we do not publish.

Responsible gambling and the law

In ACMA’s words, the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 “makes it illegal for gambling providers to offer some online services to people in Australia”, and ACMA’s list of banned services includes “online casinos” (read 12 October 2026; what the law means for players). Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858; more services on our support resources page. You must be 18 or over.

Casinos we rate, online casinos and Australian law, withdrawal times, PayID casinos, how crypto withdrawals work, support resources and the full list of online casino reviews.

Sources

Read from an Australian data-centre connection (Melbourne) on the dates given. Leon’s pages are named, not linked; of the casino’s addresses we print only the two ACMA-listed brand domains, as plain text.

  • Terms and conditions (“version 1.0 … effective 30th September, 2026”), Australian locale, full text from the page’s own data, read 16 October 2026: clauses 1.2, 1.3, 2.3, 2.6, 4.3, 4.12–4.14, 4.17, 4.19, 5.2, 7.8
  • Casino rules, read 16 October 2026: clauses 6.5, 6.6, 6.11, 8.2
  • Home page, footer, payments tables and FAQ, Australian locale, 12 and 16 October 2026; lobby data, 12 October 2026
  • Promotions page, its FAQ and the casino welcome offer page, 16 October 2026; footers of the terms and promotions pages, 16 October 2026
  • Promotions page, casino welcome offer, Android App Bonus and Gold Spins pages, re-read 17 October 2026 (04:17–04:35 UTC)
  • Anjouan Gaming, licence register, checked 16 October 2026: rows for Halsworth Ltd (ALSI-202605030-FI1, no websites listed), Jade Reef Ventures Corp. (ALSI-202410001-FI1, websites including leon.bet) and Dorado Entertainment S.A. (ALSI-202411022-FI1)
  • ACMA, Blocked gambling websites, “Last updated: 20 July 2026”, rendered from Australia 12 and 16 October 2026; lists leon.casino, leon.bet and five numbered domains carrying the Leon name; ACMA’s statement that it “can ask internet service providers” to block websites, read 12 October 2026
  • ACMA, “About the Interactive Gambling Act”, read 12 October 2026
  • Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858: https://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au/

Other casinos we have reviewed