Casino Withdrawal Times in Australia (2026): What the Operators' Own Terms Say

Updated 26 October 2026 from the terms and conditions of 28 offshore casinos, read from an Australian IP address on 20 and 21 October 2026. We made no real withdrawals: these are written terms, not measured payout times. · 18+ · How this site is funded

No casino we read promises how long it takes from your withdrawal request to money in your account: the terms fix a minimum hold at five casinos and a target counted from approval at nine, and none puts a time limit on approval itself.

Want the casinos rather than the mechanics? Fast paying casinos in Australia puts each lobby's “instant withdrawal” claim next to the clause in its own terms.

How long a withdrawal takes, from request to money

The terms let you work out a minimum and a written target, never a total. Add up the parts your casino actually writes down, and note where it writes nothing.

  • The fixed minimum is a pending hold. Five casinos have one: at least 24 hours at Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner, King Johnnie and Casino Mate, and 48 hours at Grand Rush.
  • The written target comes after approval. Eight casinos say We aim to process all withdrawal requests within 72 hours of approval. Ten casinos, mostly the same ones, also write: All bank transfers are processed within 3 business days.
  • No limit at all applies to approval, which includes the identity check. None of the 28 terms says how long it may take.

Two examples show how this works; they are our arithmetic from the terms, not measured payouts.

Wolf Winner, request on a Tuesday at 10 am: its terms hold the money at least until Wednesday at 10 am. After that they state no processing time, so the terms give no date for the money.

Casinonic, bank transfer approved on a Monday: the 72-hour aim points to Thursday. Its terms do not say whether the three business days for bank transfers run inside those 72 hours or after them. If they run after, the written target moves to the following Tuesday.

When this does not apply: the targets have not started if your documents are not approved or a bonus is not yet wagered; a weekend request waits for the next business day at the casinos that say so; and above the weekly cap only part of the amount is paid each week. Ozwin, for one, says you must fulfill all wagering and other promotional requirements before withdrawing any associated winnings. At nine casinos the terms state no time at all, so there is nothing to add up.

The three stages of a payout

Every withdrawal passes through a hold, an approval and a transfer, and the terms we read put a time on some stages and none on approval.

StageWhat happensWhat the 28 terms say about timeWho controls it
1. Pending holdThe request waits in your account, and at three casinos you can reverse itAt least 24 hours at four casinos; Grand Rush: “subject to a 48-hour pending period”; weekends push it back at the casinos that say soCasino, by policy
2. Approval and processingThe casino checks wagering, bonus status and your identity documents, then releases the paymentNo time limit for approval; after approval, an aim of 72 hours at eight casinos; Golden Crown: “within 0 to 48 hours of approval”Casino and its payment processor
3. TransferMoney moves to your bank, card or walletBank transfer within 3 business days at ten casinos, 3 to 10 banking days at BitStarz; other methods have no time in the termsPayment method and your bank
The three stages of a casino withdrawalDiagram of a payout in three stages, from the terms of 28 casinos read on 20 and 21 October 2026: a pending hold of at least 24 hours at four casinos and 48 hours at one; approval with no time limit in any of the terms, then an aim of 72 hours after approval at eight casinos; and the transfer, within 3 business days by bank transfer at ten casinos. PayID appears in none of the 28 terms.Where the time actually goesThree stages of a payout, as written in 28 casinos’ own terms, read 20–21 October 2026.1. Pending holdAt least 24 hours at fourcasinos, 48 at Grand Rush.The only fixed minimumin the terms.You can cancel it here2. Approval & processingApproval: no time limitin any of the 28 terms.Then an aim of 72 hoursat eight casinos.Verification blocks this3. TransferBank transfer: within 3business days at ten casinos.PayID: in none of the28 terms.Depends on the methodThe terms give a minimum and targets, not a totalThe 72 hours start after approval, and approval, identity checks included, has no written end date.Stages are drawn equal width for legibility; the durations are the numbers written above, not the bar lengths.
The three stages of a casino withdrawalThree stages stacked: a pending hold of at least 24 hours at four casinos and 48 at one; approval with no time limit, then an aim of 72 hours at eight casinos; the transfer, within 3 business days by bank transfer at ten casinos. PayID is in none of the 28 terms.Where the time goes28 casinos’ terms, read 20–21 October 20261. Pending holdAt least 24 hours at four casinos,48 at Grand Rush. The only fixedminimum in the terms.You can cancel it here2. Approval & processingApproval: no time limit in anyof the 28 terms. Then an aim of72 hours at eight casinos.Verification blocks this3. TransferBank transfer: within 3 businessdays at ten casinos. PayID: innone of the 28 terms.Depends on the methodA minimum and targets,not a totalapproval has no written end date
Figure 1. A payout has three stages; the terms put a time on some of them and none on approval.

When this does not apply: the nine casinos with no stated time describe none of these stages in numbers, and the table shows only what is written.

How long a withdrawal stays pending

A pending hold lasts at least 24 hours at four casinos and 48 hours at Grand Rush; the other 23 readable terms set no separate hold.

Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner and King Johnnie hold cash-outs requested Monday to Friday for a minimum 24-Hour pending period. Their terms add: Cash-outs requested on weekends will be processed the following day. Casino Mate holds Monday-to-Thursday requests for at least 24 hours. A hold that ends after 04:00 GMT on Friday, or at the weekend, runs until Monday 04:00 GMT. Grand Rush sets a 48-hour pending period and pays on business days only.

During the hold at the first three, players can reverse their Cash-outs back into their Casino account. A reversed request goes back to your playable balance. Asking again is a new cash-out, with its own 24-hour hold.

When this does not apply: no separate hold in the terms does not mean a faster payout. At ten casinos the request instead stays pending until verification is complete.

How long each casino takes to process, in its own words

Of the 28 readable terms, 19 put a time on processing or pending, and 10 of those 19 call it an aim. The table repeats the wording; “Not stated” means we searched the whole text and found no such term.

Ad: we earn a commission if you sign up through our link on this page; it does not change the score. 18+Free help 24/7: 1800 858 858Full disclosure

CasinoWhat the terms say about timeCounted fromBank transferReadLinks
Aim: within 1 hour, and in some cases, withdrawals may take longerNot stated3 to 10 banking days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
As soon as possible; up to 3 days for some payment optionsNot statedNot stated21 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Pending at least 24 hours (Mon–Thu requests); Friday and weekend holds run to Monday 04:00 GMT; no processing time after thatThe requestNot stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Terms not readable from Australia20–21 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: “within 0 to 48 hours of approval”ApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
“subject to a 48-hour pending period”; payments on business days onlyThe requestNot stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
As soon as possible; up to 3 days for some payment optionsNot statedNot stated21 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Pending at least 24 hours (Mon–Fri requests); weekend requests the following day; no processing time after thatThe requestNot stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
No processing time; approvals only Monday 07:00 to Friday 16:00 UTC—Within 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Pending at least 24 hours (Mon–Fri requests); weekend requests the following day; no processing time after thatThe requestNot stated20 OctReview
Terms not readable from Australia20–21 OctReview
Not stated—Not stated21 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
As soon as possible; up to 3 days for some payment optionsNot statedNot stated21 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
First cash-out or new payment details: payment processor's review up to 5 business daysNot statedNot stated20 OctReview
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Not scoredRocketPlay
Not stated—Not stated20 OctReview
Not stated—Not stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Pending at least 24 hours (Mon–Fri requests); weekend requests the following day; no processing time after thatThe requestNot stated20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858
Aim: within 72 hoursApprovalWithin 3 business days20 OctVisit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858

All dates are 2026. Read from each casino's own terms through an Australian IP address. We do not link to the casinos; the reason is under Sources and method.

The 72-hour casinos follow the aim with one more sentence: Actual payout timing depends on the chosen method and your verification status. Golden Crown uses the same wording with 0 to 48 hours. BitStarz says it shall try to pay out withdrawals within 1 hour, however in some cases, withdrawals may take longer.

Several casinos share these clauses word for word, so the counts are per casino site, not per company. Caps, minimums and daily limits for the same 30 casinos are in our withdrawal terms study.

When this does not apply: terms change without notice. Between our readings of 6 and 20 October, Casinonic and Ricky Casino changed their weekly cap while the “Last Updated” date on their terms stayed the same. Check the date column against the terms you see today.

Searching for Bet and Play, Slotzilla, Lucky Circus, Super Lenny, Megabet or Lucky Fox? They are not among the 30 casinos we read, so we give no times for them.

Verification: the stage with no time limit

All 28 readable terms let the casino check your identity before paying, none says at what amount the check starts, and none limits how long it takes.

A typical clause is Casinonic's: We reserve the right to verify your identity before processing any withdrawals. At ten casinos the payout waits for the check to finish: Withdrawal requests will remain pending until all required verification steps are completed. The same ten add a deadline for you, not for them: If we are unable to reach you by phone or email within two (2) weeks of your withdrawal request, your account will be locked and your withdrawal will be canceled.

Four casinos tie the documents to the pending hold. Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner and King Johnnie say: All requested verification documentation must be received before the cash-out pending period has lapsed. If the player fails to submit all requested documents, the cash-out will be returned to your casino account. Casino Mate's terms say the same in other words.

Some checks go further than an ID upload:

  • Lucky Tiger, Shazam and Rich Palms: Before requesting a withdrawal, our system requires a verification deposit with Your preferred withdrawal method.
  • Grand Rush asks, for each withdrawal, for a selfie/photograph of yourself clearly holding a driving licence, ID document or passport. It must be uploaded within 336 hours (14 days) of making your withdrawal request; otherwise the amount goes back to your casino balance.
  • HellSpin, Bizzo Casino and National Casino may phone you, and the winnings will not be processed until a conversation with the manager takes place.

Can you withdraw without verification? None of the 28 terms promises that. Each reserves the right to check, so a casino may pay one request without documents and stop the next.

Does the payment method matter? PayID, bank, card, crypto

The method changes only the last stage, and the terms give a time for one method only: bank transfer.

  • Bank transfer. Ten casinos process bank transfers within 3 business days. BitStarz says within three to ten (3 to 10) banking days. Intermediary banks can take a fee on the way (see Fees).
  • PayID. None of the 28 terms mentions it. On 21 October 2026 we opened every cashier from Australia without an account: 14 listed their methods, and none listed PayID. The other 16 showed no methods before login, so there PayID is not established either way.
  • PayID on casino home pages. Wolf Winner's payment table, captured on 20 October 2026, marks PayID “Yes” for deposits and “No” for withdrawals. King Johnnie's page says PayID doesn’t support withdrawals on this cashier.
  • Card, e-wallet, crypto. The terms give these no time. The casinos' home pages, captured on 20 October 2026, do. King Johnnie lists Visa, bank transfer and Instadebit withdrawals at “3 to 5 business days” and ecoPayz withdrawals as “Instant”, and promises same-day withdrawals through ecoPayz once you’re verified. Wolf Winner's table gives one processing time per method, for deposits and withdrawals together: “Instant / 3–5 Days” for Visa/Mastercard and “Instant” for ecoPayz and Coindirect. These are the casinos' own marketing claims, not terms, and none says when the count starts.

When this does not apply: a fast method cannot shorten the hold or approval, which come first. How PayID works and which casinos show it is on our PayID casinos page.

Is any withdrawal instant?

None of the 28 terms promises an instant payout. The closest is BitStarz: it will endeavour to pay out withdrawals immediately and shall try to pay out withdrawals within 1 hour, and adds that in some cases, withdrawals may take longer. Both are aims, not commitments.

A lobby that advertises instant payouts while its terms hold every request for 24 hours describes only the transfer. Which lobbies make the claim, and what each one's terms say against it, is set out in Fast paying casinos in Australia.

Weekly caps: how many weeks a big win takes

A weekly cap sets how many weeks a large balance takes to leave the casino, however fast each payment is. Fifteen casinos write their cap in Australian dollars, from A$2,000 at Lucky Tiger, Shazam and Rich Palms to A$22,500 at King Billy; the middle value is A$8,000.

At A$2,000 a week, an A$20,000 balance needs at least ten weeks. Under King Billy's cap, the same amount fits in one week. Every week the rest stays in your account, where it can still be played.

For pokies players, a progressive jackpot is the obvious case of a win above the cap, and ten casinos exempt it: Progressive jackpot wins are paid in full and do not count toward these limits. They are the eight 72-hour casinos plus Golden Crown and King Billy. How jackpot pokies work is covered in jackpot pokies.

When this does not apply: caps in euros or in an unnamed currency are not in these figures. All 30 casinos' caps, as written, are in the withdrawal terms study.

Fees written into the terms

Five casinos' terms put a fee of 10% or more on withdrawing a deposit you never played. Only Ozwin's fee is unconditional; at the other four the casino decides both whether you may withdraw at all and whether it charges.

Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner and King Johnnie say the player may be allowed, at the sole discretion of the casino, to withdraw said funds, subject to a minimum processing fee of 10% of the amount to be withdrawn, and that the casino reserves the right to remove the processing fee at any time. Casino Mate's wording is close: at the company's sole and absolute discretion, you may be permitted to withdraw, subject to a processing fee of a minimum of 10% of the amount being withdrawn, and management has the right to remove processing fees. Ozwin requires each deposit to be wagered once, and otherwise an administrative fee of 15% will be deducted. Deposit A$1,000 and change your mind: at Ozwin A$150 stays behind; at the four others it can be at least A$100, nothing if the casino waives the fee, or the withdrawal can be refused.

Bank transfers can also lose money on the way. Casinonic warns that intermediary banks may charge, typically up to 16 EUR. Wolf Winner says charges of up to $35 may apply for any withdrawal made through Bank Transfer.

When this does not apply: there is no such fee once the deposit has been wagered. We did not compile every other fee in the 28 terms, such as dormant-account charges.

If the time has passed and nothing has arrived

First find which stage your withdrawal is in; the terms give you a date to hold the casino to only after approval.

  1. Check the status. “Pending” usually means the hold or verification. “Approved” starts the casino's written target, if it has one.
  2. Answer every document request. At five casinos missing documents send the money back to your balance: at four if they are not in when the pending hold ends, at Grand Rush if the selfie with ID is not uploaded within 14 days of the request. At ten, two weeks without contact cancel the withdrawal.
  3. Keep a record. Note the request date, the approval date and the method, and save the casino's messages.
  4. Complain to the casino in writing. Quote its own clause and date, for example the 72 hours “of approval”.
  5. Then go to the licence named in its terms. Curaçao, Anjouan and Malta do not decide player disputes themselves and point to a dispute service; Kahnawake handles complaints itself.

When this does not apply: no Australian regulator settles a dispute with an offshore casino. The Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) takes reports about illegal gambling sites but does not recover money. Deadlines and steps for each regulator are in where to complain about an online casino.

How not to add days to your own payout

Each step applies only where the casino's terms contain the rule

  • Verify before your first withdrawal. Approval has no time limit, and at ten casinos the request waits for it.
  • Avoid the end of the week where the terms name it. Casino Mate holds run to Monday 04:00 GMT; King Billy approves nothing between Friday 16:00 and Monday 07:00 UTC.
  • Do not reverse a pending withdrawal. At Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner and King Johnnie the new request starts a new 24-hour hold.
  • Clear or decline a bonus first. Terms such as Ozwin's require bonus wagering to be finished before winnings can be withdrawn.
  • Wager your deposit once before withdrawing it. Otherwise Ozwin deducts 15%, and four other casinos may charge at least 10% or refuse the withdrawal.

What this page does not show

We made no deposits or withdrawals, so nothing here says how fast any casino actually pays. Each row is what the casino wrote, on the date we read it.

Two of the 30 casinos had no terms we could read from Australia on 20 and 21 October 2026. FastPay's terms address led to a sign-up form, and Kings Chance showed a page saying it was not available in our country. Their rows say so rather than “not stated”.

FAQ

How long does an online casino withdrawal take in Australia?

No casino we read promises a total time. Five hold requests for at least 24 or 48 hours, eight aim to process within 72 hours of approval, and ten process bank transfers within 3 business days. Approval itself has no time limit in any of the 28 terms we read on 20 and 21 October 2026.

How long does a withdrawal stay pending?

At least 24 hours at Jackpot Jill, Wolf Winner, King Johnnie and Casino Mate, and 48 hours at Grand Rush; weekends can push it to Monday. At ten other casinos a request stays pending until verification is complete, with no time limit.

How long does it take for a withdrawal to be processed?

Where the terms say, the most common answer is an aim of 72 hours, counted from approval rather than from your request. Nine of the 28 terms we read state no processing time at all.

Are instant withdrawal casinos real?

None of the 28 terms we read promises an instant payout. The closest is BitStarz, which says it will “endeavour” to pay immediately and “shall try” to pay within 1 hour, with a warning that some withdrawals take longer.

Can I withdraw without verification?

None of the 28 terms promises it. All of them let the casino check your identity before paying, and none names an amount below which it will not check.

Which casinos accept PayID for withdrawals?

None that we could confirm. PayID is in none of the 28 terms, and none of the 14 cashiers we could open without an account on 21 October 2026 listed it. Wolf Winner and King Johnnie name PayID for deposits only.

Sources and method

Every time on this page comes from a casino's own terms and conditions, read through an Australian IP address on 20 October 2026, or on 21 October 2026 for HellSpin, Bizzo Casino, National Casino and Lucky Dreams. The texts were saved with their dates, and every quotation was checked against the saved text. PayID: the full terms were searched, and cashiers were opened without an account from Australia on 21 October 2026. Wolf Winner and King Johnnie home pages are as captured on 20 October 2026. The same reading, with caps and minimums, is published as our withdrawal terms study, linked in the sections above.

We do not link to the casinos. The Australian Communications and Media Authority says online casinos are illegal to offer to people in Australia (About the Interactive Gambling Act, checked 11 October 2026). When we checked its blocked gambling websites list on 18 October 2026, 29 of these 30 casinos had domains on it. ACMA on reports and money: Protect yourself from illegal gambling operators, checked 11 October 2026.

Gambling is a cost, not an income. 18+. Free, confidential support is available around the clock on 1800 858 858 through Gambling Help Online.

All casino reviews A–Z →

Player protection

Think. Is this a bet you really want to place?

18+ only Gambling is for adults

No online casino is licensed in Australia, so BetStop does not block the sites reviewed here — it covers licensed Australian operators only. What does work offshore: self-exclusion with each operator, a device blocker, and a gambling block in your banking app. How to set each one up.

Advertising disclosure. We earn a commission if you open an account with a casino through the casino links on this site. The casino pays it; it does not change what you deposit, the bonus you are offered or the terms you play under. The facts and scores in our reviews come from reading each operator’s own terms and cashier, and a commission does not move either. No casino we review holds an Australian licence — online casino games cannot be licensed in Australia — and the decision to register is yours alone. 18+ only. Full disclosure. Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858.

Explore the site