What Skrill is, and what we could see
Skrill is an e-wallet: an online account you top up and then pay merchants from. Its terms of use, read on 11 October 2026, say it is a trading name of Skrill Limited, registered in England and Wales (number 4260907) and authorised by the UK Financial Conduct Authority.
A casino’s logged-out cashier is the list of payment methods its site returns to a visitor who has not signed in. On 11 October 2026 we read it twice for Australian dollars from an Australian IP address at 13 of the casinos we review (a 14th reading, for Casino Rocket, may belong to a different site, RocketPlay, and is not reported): each returned 2 to 10 methods, and none included Skrill. The same cashier read from Germany for euros, Canadian and New Zealand dollars at PlayAmo and Casinonic did not include Skrill either.
That control means this cashier does not show Skrill at all, so its absence there says nothing about whether Skrill is offered after login. The e-wallets it did return were Jeton (Casinonic, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, Ricky), an entry labelled “mifinity-wallet” (BitStarz), MiFinity for deposits only (Dundee Slots) and an entry labelled “ewallet-apm36” (CasinoChan, FastPay, Golden Crown, Lucky Dreams, PlayAmo).
Skrill entries do appear in the homepage code of these sites, in a platform-wide configuration that lists every provider the platform supports; that configuration is not a cashier.
Casinos we review that list Skrill
The table shows what each casino says about Skrill on its own pages and what its logged-out Australian-dollar cashier returned, both on 11 October 2026 unless a row gives another date. A casino’s own page is the operator’s statement, not a check. Skrill in the cashier after login is not checked for any casino. Tangiers and Casino Moons are closed and not listed.
| Casino | What its own pages say about Skrill | Logged-out AUD cashier from Australia |
|---|---|---|
| Casinonic | Named on its site: payments page, “…options include Visa, Mastercard, Neteller, and Skrill.” | 9 methods, no Skrill |
| Ricky | Named on its site: payments page, the same sentence as Casinonic, and a Skrill logo | 10 methods, no Skrill |
| FastPay | Named on its site: payments table, Skrill deposit “Free”, “Instant”, minimum “10 EUR/ USD/ 15 AUD/ NZD/ CAD”; withdrawal “Free”, “0-2 hours”, “Min. 20 EUR/USD”, “Max. 5000 EUR/USD” | 5 methods, no Skrill |
| Dundee Slots | Named on its site: payments table, “Skrill”, “E-Wallets”, fee “None”, time “Instant”, limit “Min. 20 EUR / USD” | 10 methods, no Skrill |
| Queen Spins | Named on its site: the same payments table as Dundee Slots | 9 methods, no Skrill |
| Lucky Dreams | Named on its site: payments page, “We use Visa, skrill, neteller, bitcoin, ecopayz, mifinity just to mention a few.” | 9 methods, no Skrill |
| PlayAmo | Named on its site: homepage seen from Australia, “…deposit and withdrawal options, including Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, and Bitcoin.” | 5 methods, no Skrill |
| Woo | Named on its site for withdrawals: homepage seen from Australia, “…e-wallets like Skrill and EcoPayz…” | 2 methods, no Skrill |
| Casino Mate | Named on its site: homepage seen from Australia lists “Citadel / EcoPayz / Skrill / Neteller” | Could not be read |
| Bizzo, HellSpin, National Casino | Named in the general terms as an allowed deposit source in your own name (quoted under Verification) | Bizzo, National Casino: could not be read. HellSpin from Australia: “Hellspin is currently not available in your region” |
| BitStarz | Named in the terms only as an example of the same-method rule (terms read 6 October 2026) | 5 methods, no Skrill |
| CasinoChan, King Billy | A Skrill logo in the site footer only | 4 methods each, no Skrill |
| Grand Rush | Skrill only in the title of the banking page; the method blocks on that page do not include it | Could not be read |
| Fair Go, Ozwin, PlayCroco | Not named: the banking page seen from Australia gives eZeeWallet as the e-wallet | Could not be read |
| Wolf Winner | Not named: the payment-method table on the homepage seen from Australia has no Skrill row | Could not be read |
| Jackpot Jill | Not named: terms say “Transact with Visa, Mastercard, Bank Transfer, EzeeWallet and so many more.” | Could not be read |
| Spinago | Not named on the payments page | 6 methods, no Skrill |
| Golden Crown | No payments page or Skrill logo found | 5 methods, no Skrill |
| Lucky Tiger, Rich Palms, Shazam | Banking page not found at 19:40 UTC; a copy saved earlier the same day does not name Skrill | Could not be read |
| Ignition | No banking page found | Could not be read |
| King Johnnie | From Australia: “Site is down for maintenance” | Could not be read |
| Kings Chance | From Australia: redirected to an “unavailable” page | Could not be read |
| Casino Rocket | Bonus terms exclude Skrill deposits from welcome bonuses (see Skrill bonus exclusions) | Not reported: our reading may belong to a different site, RocketPlay |
Skrill’s rules for gambling and Australia
Skrill’s published rules bar Australian-issued credit cards from gambling, and we found no Skrill page on gambling with debit- or bank-funded money from Australia. The pages below were read on 11 October 2026 from Australia and from Germany; the texts were the same.
From Skrill’s support pages and terms of use
- “Every time you make a deposit, we will ask whether you would like to use your deposit for gambling, i.e. betting, casino sites, poker tournaments, etc. If you do, select “Yes”.” and “Non-gambling funds cannot be used for gambling merchants (excluded funds).”
- “Money deposited with a credit card can’t be used on UK or Australian gambling sites.” and “Credit cards issued in these countries cannot be used for gambling transactions anywhere in the world.” (the countries named are the United Kingdom, Sweden, Belgium and Australia)
- Terms of use, clause 11.2: “It is strictly forbidden to make payments to or to receive payments from persons or entities offering illegal gambling services, including (but not limited to) illegal sports betting, casino games and poker games.” The same clause puts it on the user to avoid transactions “that may be considered illegal in your jurisdiction”.
We found no Australian country page from Skrill: its en-au, legal and responsible-gambling addresses returned “not found” on 11 October 2026. Its fees page, seen from Germany, includes Australia in its country list. ACMA says the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 makes it illegal for gambling providers to offer some online services to people in Australia, and lists online casinos among the banned services; our guide to the law has the detail and sources.
Skrill bonus exclusions
One casino we review excludes Skrill deposits from its welcome bonus. Casino Rocket’s bonus terms, seen from Australia on 11 October 2026, say: “Players depositing with Skrill or Neteller won’t be allowed to claim welcome bonuses.”
In the general terms of the other casinos we review, and the bonus terms of 11 of them, read the same day, we found no clause excluding Skrill, Neteller or e-wallet deposits. Spinago and Lucky Dreams limit bonuses to one per “payment system account (Neteller, Skrill, etc.)”, which caps how many accounts can claim, not which deposits qualify.
Withdrawal speeds and fees
No terms visible from Australia on 11 October 2026 give a time for e-wallet withdrawals, so the speeds below are labels printed on payment pages, not commitments. FastPay prints “0-2 hours” for a Skrill withdrawal, beside limits in euros and US dollars; Casinonic and Ricky write “Skrill and Neteller withdrawals are usually processed instantly or within a few hours.”
FastPay’s terms do state “Withdrawal to e-wallets takes 0–15 minutes”, but in a version shown to Canada, India and Zimbabwe, not Australia.
Skrill’s fees page, read on 11 October 2026, lists “a foreign exchange fee of 4.49%”. A withdrawal to a bank costs 3.00% with a minimum of €3.50, to Neteller 3.49% and to crypto 2.00%. The page also warns that a card issuer “may charge a ‘cash advance’ fee” for gambling by credit card. Seen from Australia it named no country or account currency, so the figures for an Australian-dollar account are not confirmed.
The stages of a payout, with the withdrawal clauses of seven operators read on 18 September 2026 (of the casinos in this section, only Casinonic is among them), are on Withdrawal times; the other e-wallets have their own pages, Neteller and ecoPayz.
Verification and the same-method rule
The wallet has to be in your own name. The general terms of Bizzo, HellSpin and National Casino, read on 11 October 2026, say: “You must make deposits only from a bank account, or using VISA/MasterCard bank cards, payment systems Skrill/NETELLER, or other payment methods registered in your own name.”
BitStarz, in terms read on 6 October 2026, sends winnings back the way the money came: “If you, for example, deposited with Skrill, the winnings from that deposit has to be sent back via Skrill.” The same terms say USD depositors “can only withdraw money via e-wallets such as EcoPayz, Interac, Instadebit, IDebit, Mifinity or Muchbetter”, a list without Skrill.
FAQ
Can Australians use Skrill at online casinos?
We could not confirm it at any casino we review. On 11 October 2026 nine of them named Skrill as a payment option on their payment pages or homepages, and three more (Bizzo, HellSpin, National Casino) allow it in their general terms. None showed it in the logged-out Australian-dollar cashier, and the euro cashiers we read at PlayAmo and Casinonic did not show it either. Skrill’s pages, read the same day, say Australian-issued credit cards cannot be used for gambling and forbid payments to illegal gambling services.
Are Skrill deposits excluded from bonuses?
At Casino Rocket, yes: its bonus terms, read from Australia on 11 October 2026, say “Players depositing with Skrill or Neteller won’t be allowed to claim welcome bonuses.” We found no such clause in the other casinos’ terms we read that day.
How fast are Skrill withdrawals?
No terms visible from Australia on 11 October 2026 give a time for e-wallet withdrawals. Payment pages print labels: FastPay “0-2 hours”, Casinonic and Ricky “usually processed instantly or within a few hours”. We made no withdrawal to test them.
What does Skrill charge?
Skrill’s fees page, read on 11 October 2026, lists a 4.49% foreign exchange fee and 3.00% (minimum €3.50) for a withdrawal to a bank. Seen from Australia, the page named no country or account currency, so the figures for an Australian-dollar account are not confirmed.
Sources and method
- Logged-out cashiers (payment-method lists for AUD) of the casinos we review, read twice from an Australian IP address (Melbourne), 11 October 2026 19:32–19:38 UTC; control reading for EUR, CAD and NZD at PlayAmo and Casinonic from a server in Germany, the same day
- Casino payments pages, banking pages and homepages, read from Australia on 11 October 2026: Casinonic, Ricky, FastPay, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, Lucky Dreams, PlayAmo, Woo, Casino Mate, Grand Rush, Fair Go, Ozwin, PlayCroco, Wolf Winner, Spinago, Golden Crown, CasinoChan, King Billy
- General terms of Bizzo, HellSpin, National Casino and Jackpot Jill, read 11 October 2026; BitStarz terms, clause 8.7.13, read 6 October 2026
- Bonus terms of the casinos we review, read from Australia on 11 October 2026, including Casino Rocket (/en-au/bonus-terms) and Spinago
- Skrill, skrill.com: support answer “Can I use my credit/debit card deposit for gambling?”, Terms of Use (clauses 1.1 and 11.2) and the fees page, read 11 October 2026 from Australia and from Germany
- Interactive Gambling Act 2001 as described by ACMA: see our guide to the law and its sources
We earn a commission when readers sign up through links on this site; it did not decide what is written here.
Written by: Helene Berner · Updated: 12 October 2026
No online casino is licensed in Australia. Gambling is a cost, not an income; you must be 18 or over. Free, confidential support is available 24/7 on 1800 858 858 through Gambling Help Online.