Minimum Deposit Casinos in Australia (2026): What $1, $5, $10 and $20 Really Buy You

Checked 19 September 2026 by reading the terms and cashier pages of 24 operators from an Australian IP address. Every minimum below is quoted from the operator's own document or lobby; where neither states one, the cell says so.

Search for a “$1 deposit casino” or a “$5 minimum deposit casino in Australia” and the results are landing pages, not casinos. Among the twenty-four operators whose terms we could read, not one writes down a minimum below $10, and the written standard is €20 or A$30. More to the point, the minimum deposit is the least important of three minimums a small-stakes player runs into: the minimum to deposit, the minimum to qualify for a bonus, and the minimum you can withdraw — and the third is the one that turns a $10 deposit into money you cannot get back out.

The three minimums, casino by casino

“Terms” means the general terms and conditions; “lobby” means a figure printed on the casino's own cashier or landing page. Where the two differ, both are shown. Scores are the ones on our reviews.

Advertising disclosure. We earn a commission if you open an account with a casino through the offer links on this page. The casino pays it; it does not change what you deposit, the bonus you are offered or the terms you play under. The facts and the rating in this review come from reading the operator’s own terms and cashier, and a commission does not move either. No casino reviewed here holds an Australian licence — online casino games cannot be licensed in Australia — and the decision to register is yours alone. 18+ only. Full disclosure. Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858.
CasinoScoreMinimum depositMinimum for a bonusMinimum withdrawal
Casino Mate4.3$10 (terms)$20$100 by international wire; other methods not stated
King Johnnie4.8$10 shown in the lobby; terms give no general minimum$20$50 by bank transfer, $20 by other methods
Golden Crown
Visit →
8.0A$30 (“20 EUR / 20 USD / 30 AUD”)Set per promotionA$45 (“EUR/USD 30, AUD/CAD/NZD 45”)
King Billy
Visit →
7.5A$30 (terms); $20 shown in the lobbySet per promotionA$60 per transaction
Casinonic, Ricky Casino, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins7.8 / 7.8 / 7.3 / 7.3€20 or equivalentSet per promotion€20 or equivalent
Spinago
Visit →
7.3€20 or equivalentSet per promotionA$30 (“€20 or equivalent: 30 CAD/NZD/AUD”)
PlayAmo, Woo Casino, CasinoChan7.8“Depends on the payment method you decide to use”Set per promotionDepends on the payment method
Rocket5.3€20 or equivalent, “depends on the payment method”Not statedNot stated
Wolf Winner, Jackpot Jill4.8 / 4.3Not stated as a general minimum$20$50 by bank transfer, $20 by other methods
Fair Go, Ozwin4.8 / 5.4Not stated in the terms; Fair Go's lobby shows both $5 and $20 against different methods$20Not stated
PlayCroco5.0$20 shown in the lobby; terms silentNot stated$100
Grand Rush4.5Not stated as a general minimum$20 between bonuses$100
Lucky Tiger, Shazam4.5$25 shown in the lobby; terms silentNot statedNot stated
BitStarz4.5“As displayed on the deposit page of your account”, per currencyNot statedNot stated
Ignition, Rich Palms5.3Not statedNot statedNot stated

The lowest written minimum in the set is Casino Mate's $10 — at a site whose minimum withdrawal by wire is $100, whose terms impose a 24-hour reversible hold and a 10% fee on unwagered cash-outs, and which we score 4.3. The cheapest door is not the cheapest room.

Why the withdrawal minimum matters more than the deposit minimum

A small deposit is only a small commitment if it can come back out small. At most of the sites above it cannot, for three reasons that stack.

The withdrawal floor. Golden Crown will not pay out less than A$45; King Billy A$60; the Wolf Winner family $50 by bank transfer; PlayCroco and Grand Rush $100; Casino Mate $100 by wire. Deposit $10 at any of them, win a little, and the balance sits below the line until you have either won up to it or deposited more. Only the Novatrix standard tier (Casinonic, Ricky, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, Spinago) sets the withdrawal minimum at the same €20 as the deposit minimum.

The turnover rule. Rocket writes it down: every deposit carries a “1× wagering requirement as a money laundering prevention measure”. Most operators apply the same rule silently, and four (Wolf Winner, King Johnnie, Jackpot Jill, Casino Mate) charge 10% on withdrawing an unwagered deposit; Ozwin charges 15%. A $10 deposit must become $10 of bets before it is yours to withdraw.

The bonus trap at small sizes. Accept a match bonus on a $20 deposit at 40× the bonus and you owe $800 of turnover to release $20. At a 96% return that costs roughly $32 in expected loss — more than the bonus is worth. Small deposits and bonuses are a poor pairing; the section below has the arithmetic.

$1, $5, $10, $20: what each tier actually is

$1 deposit casinos. None of the twenty-four operators we read states a $1 minimum, and none shows one in its cashier. The sites that rank for the phrase are affiliate landing pages pointing at operators whose terms we could not read, or at the same operators above with a figure the operator never wrote. If a cashier will actually take $1, the withdrawal floor will still be $20 to $100.

$5 deposit casinos. Fair Go's lobby is the only place in our set where $5 appears next to the word deposit, against a specific payment method; its terms set no general minimum and $20 for any bonus. Treat $5 as a payment-method quirk, not a casino policy.

$10 deposit casinos. Casino Mate in its terms, King Johnnie in its lobby. Both sites carry a 24-hour reversible hold and a 10% unwagered-withdrawal fee, and score 4.3 and 4.8. Ten dollars is also roughly ten spins at a common default stake, or forty at A$0.25 — a look at a lobby, not a session.

$20–$30: the real floor. €20, A$30 at the Novatrix sites, Golden Crown, King Billy and Rocket; $20 for a bonus almost everywhere. This is where the market actually sits, and it is the tier where the deposit and withdrawal minimums meet: at the Novatrix standard tier you can deposit €20, wager it once and withdraw €20. That is the smallest genuinely round trip in the set.

What a small deposit is good for is a trial of the cashier and the verification process at a site you are considering — not of the games, which the demo does for free. Which casinos open demo play before login is the cheaper test.

Minimums by payment method

Where a casino writes that the minimum “depends on the payment method” (PlayAmo, Woo, CasinoChan, Rocket), the method sets the floor. From the cashier pages we could read and the processors behind them: PayID deposits typically start at A$10 to A$30, and PayID is the rail most likely to accept the casino's true minimum since it carries no card-scheme fee; cards usually start at $10 to $20 where accepted, and Australian banks decline many of them regardless of amount; crypto has no casino minimum at most sites, but a network fee that can exceed A$5 on Bitcoin makes a $10 deposit poor value, and the coin is converted at the operator's rate. PayID at Australian casinos and crypto casinos cover each rail's mechanics; the one thing to know here is that “$10 minimum deposit casino” almost always means “$10 by one method and $20 by the others”. That one method is usually the voucher: Neosurf casinos lists who takes it and on what minimum.

Small deposits and bonuses

The “$10 deposit bonus” and “$20 deposit, get 100 free spins” offers that populate this search are real, and the arithmetic is against them at small sizes. A 100% match on $20 with 40× wagering on the bonus is $800 of turnover; at 96% return that is about $32 of expected loss to release $20 of bonus. A maximum bet clause while the bonus is active ($5 a round at Grand Rush; a written cap at Lucky Tiger, Rich Palms and Shazam) means the turnover cannot be rushed. And Casino Mate caps what a sign-up bonus can ever pay at $5,000 and forfeits the rest. If you would have deposited $20 and played anyway, a bonus is a small discount; if the bonus is the reason for the deposit, decline it and keep the withdrawal path clean. The bonus decision sets out the clauses in full.

Before a small deposit

Four checks, one minute

  • Find the withdrawal minimum before the deposit minimum. If it is more than you plan to deposit, the deposit is not a trial; it is a commitment.
  • Wager the deposit once before requesting anything back, or expect a fee at four of these sites.
  • Decline the bonus at $10–$20 unless the wagering multiple is 20× or lower on the bonus only.
  • Use the demo for the games and the small deposit for the cashier and verification — that is the order in which they tell you something.

FAQ

What is the minimum deposit at online casinos in Australia?

At the operators whose terms we read on 19 September 2026: $10 at Casino Mate; €20 or A$30 at Casinonic, Ricky, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, Spinago, Golden Crown, King Billy and Rocket; “depends on the payment method” at PlayAmo, Woo and CasinoChan; $20 to qualify for a bonus at Wolf Winner, King Johnnie, Jackpot Jill, Ozwin and Fair Go. Lobby pages show $10 at King Johnnie, $20 at PlayCroco and King Billy, $25 at Lucky Tiger and Shazam.

Are there $1 deposit casinos in Australia?

Not among the 24 operators with readable terms; none states or shows a $1 minimum. Pages ranking for the phrase are affiliate landing pages. Even where a cashier accepts $1, the withdrawal minimum will be $20 to $100.

Is there a $5 minimum deposit casino?

Fair Go's lobby shows $5 against one payment method; its terms set no general minimum and require $20 for any bonus. No other operator in our set shows $5.

Can I withdraw a small win from a minimum deposit?

Only above the withdrawal floor: €20 at the Novatrix standard tier, A$45 at Golden Crown, A$60 at King Billy, $50 by bank at the Wolf Winner family, $100 at PlayCroco, Grand Rush and Casino Mate by wire. The deposit must also have been wagered at least once.

Is a $10 deposit bonus worth taking?

Rarely. At the 40× multiples written into several terms, a $10 or $20 bonus costs more in expected turnover loss than it pays, and maximum-bet clauses stop you shortening the process. Decline it unless you would play the same stakes anyway and the multiple is 20× or lower.

Sources and method

Terms and conditions for 24 operators were read on 18 and 19 September 2026 from an Australian IP address, and their deposit, bonus-qualifying and withdrawal minimums quoted; cashier and landing pages were rendered the same days and any minimum printed on them recorded. Where a document is silent we say so rather than estimate. Expected-loss figures are arithmetic from stated RTP and turnover, not measurements. We have not deposited at these sites. We earn a commission through links marked “Visit”; it did not decide the order of the table, which follows the minimums and then our review scores.

No online casino is licensed in Australia. Gambling is a cost, not an income; you must be 18 or over. Free, confidential support is available 24/7 on 1800 858 858 through Gambling Help Online.

Casinos we have reviewed