The site itself is set up for Australia: an en-AU locale, game prices in AUD and the page title “Axe Casino Australia”. The domain that served it is on the ACMA list of blocked gambling websites (checked 12 October 2026). The footer names Novatrix SRL and a Tobique Gaming Commission licence; the terms cap withdrawals at 4,000 €/$/CHF a day; exceptions “may be made” for higher VIP levels, “if any”, at the casino's discretion. No referral link: we have no affiliate link for Axe Casino, and this page does not link to its site.
Axe Casino at a glance
| Checked 12 Oct 2026 | |
|---|---|
| Operator | Novatrix SRL, Costa Rica, registration no. 3-102-893958 (footer and terms) |
| Licence | Tobique Gaming Commission no. 0000002, as stated in the footer and terms; the commission's validator showed “Operating status: VALID” for Novatrix SRL but no licence number |
| “Outside of Australia” banner | Shown in the footer bar of the home and terms pages (Chromium browser, Australian connection) |
| ACMA list | The domain that served the site is on it |
| Minimum deposit | A$30 (terms §10.4) |
| Withdrawal caps | 4,000 €/$/CHF a day, 10,000 a week, 25,000 a month; exceptions may be made for higher VIP levels, if any, at the casino's sole discretion; no A$ figure in the terms; per-method limits not captured |
| Processing time | The casino “aim[s]” to process requests “within 72 hours of approval” |
| PayID | Not confirmed: not found on the home page or in the terms; the cashier was not seen |
| Bonus terms | Not captured |
| Terms read | “Version - 1.0”, “Last Updated: 20.02.2026” |
| Score | Not scored by our published rubric |
The “outside of Australia” banner and the ACMA list
The banner sits in the cookie bar at the foot of the home page and the terms page. We saw it on 12 October 2026 in a Chromium browser on an Australian data-centre connection. We did not record what declining it does, and did not capture whether the sign-up country list includes Australia.
The terms' list of restricted countries (§2.4, “Last Updated: 20.02.2026”) does not name Australia. The banner and the terms were read on the same day; neither is a finding that Axe Casino accepts Australians.
ACMA's list of blocked gambling websites, read from Australia on 12 October 2026, named the domain that served the site to us. Australian internet providers apply these blocks. Our data-centre check does not show what a player on a home provider sees; we did not test that. We do not publish other addresses. What the law says: online casinos and Australian law.
Axe Casino withdrawal time and limits
The terms give an aim, not a deadline: “We aim to process all withdrawal requests within 72 hours of approval. Actual payout timing depends on the chosen method and your verification status.” (§11.6). The 72 hours start at approval, not at the request. “All bank transfers are processed within 3 business days.” (§11.10). We made no withdrawal and measured no payout.
The caps, clause 11.8: “The maximum withdrawal amount processed to a player is 4,000 €/$/CHF or 40,000 NOK per day, 10,000 €/$/CHF or 100,000 NOK per week and 25,000 €/$/CHF or 250,000 NOK per month, unless otherwise specified in the Terms & Conditions of a specific promotion. Exceptions may be made to players with a higher VIP level, if any, at the Casino’s sole discretion.” The exceptions are discretionary; the terms name no VIP level or higher figure. The terms give no A$ figure, and the casino's “internal operating currency is EUR” (§11.10). We do not convert the caps.
Per-method limits were not captured: the payments page and the cashier were not rendered on 12 October. For card withdrawals the terms name “Original Credit Transfer (OCT) for Visa” and “Payment Transfer for Mastercard” (§11.3).
- Minimum withdrawal: “30 AUD/CAD/NZD” (§11.1).
- Verification (KYC, the casino's identity checks): the casino “may request additional documentation or conduct a phone call”. Requests “will remain pending until all required verification steps are completed”; if it cannot reach you “within two (2) weeks of your withdrawal request”, the account is locked and the withdrawal cancelled (§8.4).
- No-deposit winnings: capped at 75 AUD (§11.7).
- Dormant accounts: once an account is inactive, the casino may charge “a monthly dormancy fee of €25 (or currency equivalent)” (§12.1).
- Fees: on bank transfers, “intermediary banks may impose additional fees (typically up to €16)” (§11.11).
How these clauses compare with other casinos': withdrawal times.
Deposits and cashier
PayID is not confirmed at Axe Casino. On 12 October 2026 the word did not appear in the home page, the terms or the home page's network traffic. The cashier was not seen, so this is not proof that PayID is absent.
The minimum deposit is “30 AUD/CAD/NZD”; the maximum “depends on the payment method you decide to use” (§10.4). The home page shows a “Cryptos” label. No method list, per-method limits or speeds were captured. Where PayID was confirmed: PayID casinos.
Axe Casino bonus and promo codes
We do not publish promo codes. On 12 October 2026 the home page slider shown to our Australian connection advertised a “WELCOME PACKAGE” of “5625 AUD + 200 FS”. The bonus terms and promotions page were not captured.
So the split by deposit, wagering, maximum bet, expiry, free-spin game and minimum deposit for the package are not stated here. The general terms name “Placing maximum allowable bets on high-variance games solely to inflate wagering requirements” as abuse but give no maximum-bet figure (§9.4).
Other offers shown on the home page, by name only: “DAILY RELOAD”, “BGAMING TOURNAMENT”, “BECOME A VIP” and “DAILY FREE SPINS TOURNAMENT”. How bonus terms work in general: casino bonuses explained.
Games and providers
We read studio labels from the game tiles on the home page shown to Australia on 12 October 2026; no provider list was captured, so this is not a full list. Labels seen most often: InOut, Belatra, BGaming, BSG, Booongo, Booming and 1spin4win.
Others included Onlyplay, Evoplay, VoltEnt, KA Gaming, Mascot, Playson, Platipus, Tom Horn, Yggdrasil and Spribe. The terms also restrict some studios' games in Australia; we name only studios seen on the Australian page.
Pros and cons
What it does well
- Operator, registration number and licence named in the footer and terms; the licence validator showed “VALID” for the company.
- Terms carry a version and a last-updated date.
- Minimum deposit and withdrawal written in Australian dollars.
- Daily, weekly and monthly withdrawal caps and a processing aim written in the terms.
What should give you pause
- The footer bar asks visitors to confirm they are “outside of Australia”.
- The domain that served the site is on ACMA's blocked list.
- Withdrawal caps are in €/$/CHF, with no A$ figure.
- Payments page, cashier and bonus terms not captured; PayID not confirmed.
- If the casino cannot reach you within two weeks of a withdrawal request, the withdrawal is cancelled.
- The licence number does not appear in the regulator's validator.
Licence and operator
The footer shown to Australia says the site “is owned and operated by Novatrix SRL that is incorporated under the laws of Costa Rica with company registration number 3-102-893958” and “is operating under E-gaming license No. 0000002 issued by Tobique Gaming Commission.” Clause 1.1 of the terms names the same company, number and licence.
The Tobique Gaming Commission validator, opened from the footer seal, showed “Operating status: VALID” on a page “generated on Oct 12, 2026”. It named Novatrix SRL and listed the domain that served the site among its registered websites. It did not show a licence number; that comes from the operator only.
The footer seal, served by the DLAG seal service, opens the Tobique Gaming Commission validator; we found no other seal on the home page (12 October 2026). The home page and terms shown to Australia did not mention Anjouan or Curaçao.
Sister casinos
The Tobique Gaming Commission licence validator showed “VALID” for Novatrix SRL, the operator named in Axe Casino's footer, when we checked it for Ricky and Casinonic (23 September 2026), King Billy (30 September 2026) and Spinago (30 September 2026). A shared operator links brands; no figure on this page comes from them, and each brand is checked in its own review. See also our casino sister sites guide.
How we checked
On 12 October 2026 (06:05–06:11 UTC) we rendered Axe Casino's home page and terms in a headless Chromium browser on an Australian data-centre connection, en-AU locale. We opened the licence validator from the footer seal and checked where the brand's domain redirects.
We did not capture the payments page, cashier, bonus terms, promotions page, sign-up country list or what declining the banner does. We did not create an account, deposit or withdraw. ACMA's list was read from Australia at 06:03 UTC the same day. This review carries no score: Axe Casino has not been scored by our rubric.
Is Axe Casino legit?
What can be checked: the footer and terms name Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica, no. 3-102-893958) and Tobique licence no. 0000002. The commission's validator showed “Operating status: VALID” for Novatrix SRL on 12 October 2026 but no licence number, so 0000002 rests on the operator's word.
Can Australians play at Axe Casino?
On 12 October 2026 the footer bar shown to our Australian connection asked visitors to confirm they were accessing the site “outside of Australia”. The terms (last updated 20.02.2026) do not name Australia among restricted countries (§2.4). The domain that served the site is on ACMA's blocked list.
How long do Axe Casino withdrawals take?
The terms say the casino aims to process requests “within 72 hours of approval” (§11.6). Bank transfers are processed within 3 business days, and intermediary banks may charge “typically up to €16” (§11.10–11.11). We made no withdrawal and measured no payout.
What are Axe Casino's withdrawal limits?
4,000 €/$/CHF a day, 10,000 a week and 25,000 a month, under clause 11.8; the clause adds that “Exceptions may be made to players with a higher VIP level, if any, at the Casino’s sole discretion.” The terms give no A$ figure. Per-method limits were not captured. The minimum withdrawal is A$30 (§11.1), and no-deposit bonus winnings are capped at 75 AUD (§11.7).
Does Axe Casino have a promo code?
We do not publish promo codes. On 12 October 2026 the home page shown to our Australian connection advertised a “WELCOME PACKAGE” of “5625 AUD + 200 FS”. Its bonus terms were not captured, so the split, wagering, maximum bet and expiry are not stated here.
Responsible gambling and the law
In ACMA's words, the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 “makes it illegal for gambling providers to offer some online services to people in Australia”, and ACMA's list of banned services includes “online casinos” (acma.gov.au, About the Interactive Gambling Act, read 12 October 2026; what the law means for players). Free, confidential help: Gambling Help Online, 1800 858 858; more services on our support resources page. You must be 18 or over.
Related guides
See also: withdrawal times, PayID casinos, casino bonuses explained, how to check a casino, the Ricky review, the King Billy review, our compare rated casinos table and the full list of online casino reviews.
Sources
Read on 12 October 2026 (06:05–06:11 UTC) in a headless Chromium browser from an Australian data-centre connection, en-AU locale, unless another date or method is given.
- Home page: footer bar (“outside of Australia” banner), footer operator text, page title, slider and game-tile labels; network log of the home page
- Terms and conditions (“Version - 1.0”, “Last Updated: 20.02.2026”): clauses 1.1, 2.4, 8.4, 9.4, 10.4, 11.1, 11.3, 11.6–11.8, 11.10, 11.11, 12.1, provider restrictions; footer bar on the terms page
- Tobique Gaming Commission validator (validate.thetgc.ca), opened from the footer seal, page generated 12 October 2026
- Domain check: axecasino.com redirects to www.axecasino.com, from Australia
- ACMA, blocked gambling websites, read from Australia at 06:03 UTC: acma.gov.au/blocked-gambling-websites; axecasino.com is on it
- Sister brands: Tobique Gaming Commission validator (validate.thetgc.ca), “VALID”, company Novatrix SRL: Ricky and Casinonic checked 23 September 2026, King Billy 30 September 2026, Spinago 30 September 2026; see also our casino sister sites guide
- ACMA, About the Interactive Gambling Act (https://www.acma.gov.au/about-interactive-gambling-act), read 12 October 2026
- Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858: https://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au/