Which casinos take crypto, and which coins
“Coins” is what the operator names on its own cashier page or in its terms, whichever is longer; a lobby that shows a Bitcoin logo and nothing else is listed as Bitcoin only. Withdrawal limits and processing commitments are the general ones from each operator's terms — none of the 23 operators' terms sets a separate, faster processing time for crypto. The crypto cash-out column quotes a minimum or fee only where the terms state one for crypto, as re-read from an Australian IP address on 11 October 2026 unless the cell gives another date; “terms silent” means the document names no crypto figure, and a figure from the operator's banking or cashier page instead of its terms is labelled as such. Scores are the ones on our reviews.
Ad: we earn a commission if you sign up through a casino link on this page. 18+Free help 24/7: 1800 858 858Full disclosure
| Casino | Coins named | Weekly cash-out cap | Processing | Crypto cash-out: minimum / fee (terms) | Crypto-specific clause | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, DOGE, XRP, BCH, TRX, BNB, ADA | A$15,000 (base tier) | “Within 0 to 48 hours of approval” (11 Oct); bank transfers within 3 business days | AUD 45, or 0.0012 BTC, 0.03 ETH, 30 USDT; fee: terms silent | Converted at the Coinbase rate at the moment of the transaction; ID required before playing with BTC; no upper deposit limit on crypto | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC, ETH, USDT, BNB | €16,000 / A$16,000 | Within 72 hours of approval | No figure: amounts “depend on the selected payment method”; fee: terms silent | Coinbase rate at transaction; ID before playing with BTC; no fiat-crypto exchange offered | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC, ETH, USDT, ADA | €16,000 / A$16,000 | Within 72 hours of approval | As PlayAmo | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC, ETH, USDT, BNB | €16,000 / A$16,000 | Within 72 hours of approval | As PlayAmo | As PlayAmo; a separate “crypto bonus” in the lobby | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE, BCH | €5,000; €15,000 a month | Within 72 hours of approval | Minimum “the crypto equivalent of €20 at the time of request” (Coinbase rate); fee: terms silent | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE, BCH | €5,000; €15,000 a month | Within 72 hours of approval | As Casinonic | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, BCH, TRX, BNB, ADA | A$22,500; A$45,000 a month | Bank transfers within 3 business days | 0.0004 BTC, 0.012 ETH, 0.4 LTC or 40 USDT; fee: terms silent | ID before playing with BTC; a “Crypto Currencies FAQ” in the help centre | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, BCH, ETH, DOGE, LTC, USDT, XRP, BNB, ADA, TRX | A$7,500 (rolling 7 days); A$3,000 a day (terms 11.8, 11 Oct) | Within 72 hours of approval | As Casinonic | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE (in terms; lobby shows Bitcoin only) | €5,000; €15,000 a month | Within 72 hours of approval | As Casinonic (terms read 6 Oct) | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE (in terms; lobby shows Bitcoin only) | €5,000; €15,000 a month | Within 72 hours of approval | As Casinonic | As PlayAmo | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, BCH, TRX, BNB, ADA on the cashier | Not recorded | “Within 72 hours of approval” (terms effective 25 Sep 2026, read 11 Oct) | AUD 30, or 0.015 ETH, 0.13 LTC, 23.4 USDT; fee: 10% on a withdrawal when bets since the last deposit are under 3× (slots) or 10× (live, table) | The 10% fee is a general clause covering every withdrawal method, not a crypto one | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, BCH, ETH, DOGE, LTC, USDT, XRP, BNB, ADA, TRX (terms 4.1, 11 Oct) | A$7,500 (rolling 7 days) | Within 72 hours of approval | As Casinonic | Crypto cash-out A$30–6,000 per transaction in the pre-login AUD cashier (11 Oct) | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, BCH | Not stated | Not stated | Terms silent (read 6 Oct) | Withdrawals “using Bitcoin or other supported cryptocurrencies” are the site's stated payout route | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, XRP, BNB, SOL, ADA on the cashier | A$2,000 | Not stated | Terms silent; cashier page: $100 minimum for Bitcoin | Withdrawals to a “BTC wallet” or by wire; the A$2,000 weekly cap applies whatever the coin | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, XRP, BNB, SOL, ADA on the cashier | A$2,000 | Not stated | Terms silent (read 6 Oct); its banking page returned an error | Withdrawals to a “BTC wallet” or by wire; the A$2,000 weekly cap applies whatever the coin | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, XRP, BNB, SOL, ADA on the cashier | A$2,000 | Not stated | Terms silent; cashier page: $100 minimum for Bitcoin | Withdrawals to a “BTC wallet” or by wire; the A$2,000 weekly cap applies whatever the coin | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, XRP, BCH, TRX, BNB, SOL, ADA and more — 21 named | Not stated | Not stated | Terms silent (read 6 Oct) | “Bitcoin value can change dramatically”; no conversion service; the longest coin list in this table, and no withdrawal cap or processing time in the terms | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC only | A$10,000 (bonus-linked) | 48-hour pending period | Terms silent | Bitcoin withdrawals only if at least 50% of your deposits over the previous 3 months were crypto; withdrawals follow the deposit method | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| Bitcoin and Bitcoin Lightning | A$7,500 | Not stated | Terms silent; banking page: Bitcoin “Min. withdrawal: $100 Withdrawal fee: None Processing time: 2 business days” | The only site here naming Lightning Network deposits; the terms say nothing else about crypto | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH | A$7,500 | Not stated | Terms silent; banking page: crypto “Fee Free”, “Min. $100 - Max. $2,500” per transfer, processed “within 2 business days” | The terms say nothing else about crypto | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT on the cashier | 10,000 in your currency | 24-hour reversible hold | Terms silent (read 11 Oct) | Terms are silent on crypto entirely; the 10% fee on unwagered withdrawals applies | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC, DOGE, XRP, BCH, BNB, ADA on the cashier | 10,000 in your currency | 24-hour reversible hold | Terms silent (read 29 Sep) | Terms are silent on crypto entirely; the 10% fee on unwagered withdrawals applies | Review | |
| BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT on the cashier | 10,000 in your currency | 24-hour reversible hold | Terms silent (read 6 Oct) | Terms are silent on crypto entirely; the 10% fee on unwagered withdrawals applies | Visit ReviewHelp 1800 858 858 |
All 23 casinos in the table name crypto at the cashier or in their terms. Nine set a crypto cash-out minimum in their terms — Golden Crown, King Billy, FastPay, Casinonic, Ricky, Spinago, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins and Rocket — and none of the terms we read sets a withdrawal fee for crypto alone. The deciding differences are in the last column, which is why the next section exists.
Six clauses that decide what crypto play is really like
- You are converted at the operator's rate, at the operator's moment. The Novatrix sites (PlayAmo through Spinago) and Golden Crown write that “crypto transactions are based on real-time exchange rates via Coinbase Converter at the moment of the transaction”. Your balance is held in AUD or EUR; the coin is sold on the way in and bought back on the way out. If Bitcoin moves 5% between deposit and withdrawal, that 5% is yours to gain or lose, and it is on top of anything that happened at the tables.
- No conversion service. The same operators, and BitStarz, state that no “fiat-crypto exchange” will be offered. You cannot deposit Bitcoin and withdraw to a bank account, or the reverse, as a matter of policy; the cashier is not a way to change money.
- Crypto is not anonymous play. Every Novatrix document and Golden Crown's carry a clause headed “Age Verification for Bitcoin Players: before playing with BTC, players must submit valid ID”. That is verification before play, which is stricter than the fiat process at the same casinos, where documents are usually requested at the first withdrawal. The idea that crypto lets you skip KYC is, at these operators, the reverse of the written rule.
- Withdrawals follow deposits. Grand Rush writes it out: “Deposited via BTC → withdrawals via BTC”, and adds that Bitcoin withdrawals are only available if at least half your deposits over the previous three months were crypto. Most others apply the closed loop without stating it; the “no conversion” clause above is the same rule from the other side.
- Deposit limits do not apply to crypto. Golden Crown: “we cannot impose upper deposit limits on cryptoprocessing transactions.” Read that twice if you use deposit limits as a brake. At that site the brake is not fitted to the crypto rail, and the responsible-gambling tools in the account may not catch a wallet transfer.
- The general limits still apply. No document we read gives crypto a higher withdrawal ceiling or a faster approval. A Bitcoin withdrawal at Lucky Tiger is capped at A$2,000 a week like any other; at the Novatrix sites it waits the same “within 72 hours of approval”. The transfer is faster once released; the queue in front of it is the same queue.
What crypto changes, and what it does not
It changes the deposit path. A wallet transfer does not go through a card or a bank at all; in our view that, rather than anything about the games, is why casinos push crypto cashiers. It changes the withdrawal rail. Once a casino releases a payment, a Bitcoin or USDT transfer moves on its own network instead of through a bank, so bank processing days do not apply; we have not timed these transfers ourselves. It changes the dispute position. A card gives you a chargeback path; a wallet transfer, like PayID under Osko, gives you none. And it adds a second bet — the coin's price between deposit and withdrawal — which the conversion clause above places entirely on you.
It does not change the games. A pokie's return is set in the game build the casino installed, not by how the account was funded. “Crypto pokies” and “Bitcoin blackjack” are the same titles with the same maths; the RTP is in the game's own rules screen whatever you deposited. It does not change the operator's obligations. The weekly cap, the processing commitment, the bonus wagering and the verification file are the same on both rails, which is why our ranking of ten is the same list whatever the payment method. And it does not make the site licensed: no online casino, crypto or otherwise, is licensed to serve Australians, and a “crypto licence” from Anjouan or Curaçao is a foreign licence like any other.
Bitcoin, stablecoins or Litecoin: which coin to use
If the casino holds your balance in AUD (the Novatrix model), the coin only matters twice: on the way in and on the way out. A stablecoin (USDT, USDC) removes the price bet on both legs, which is the single strongest argument for it; the trade is a small exchange spread against a possible 5–10% swing. Bitcoin is universally accepted but carries network fees that can exceed A$5 at busy times and settles slowest of the three. Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash settle faster and cheaper than Bitcoin and are named at most of the cashiers above. If the casino holds your balance in the coin itself (BitStarz's model, where you deposit and play in BTC), the price bet runs for the whole session, and a stablecoin balance is the only way to switch it off.
Bitcoin casinos and bitcoin pokies in Australia
Every casino in the table above names Bitcoin at the cashier or in its terms, from Golden Crown’s eleven-coin list down to Grand Rush’s Bitcoin-only rail. A “bitcoin casino” for an Australian player is therefore not a separate kind of site: it is an ordinary offshore casino with a BTC option in the cashier, and the six clauses above apply to it in full.
Bitcoin pokies are the same pokies. On the Novatrix platform (PlayAmo, Woo, CasinoChan, Casinonic, Ricky, Spinago and the rest) the coin is converted to AUD at the Coinbase rate when it lands, and the reels run in dollars; the coin never touches the game. Only BitStarz holds the balance in BTC and spins in BTC, so the price bet runs for the whole session. There is no such thing as a high-RTP bitcoin pokie: RTP is set by the studio, not by the payment rail, and our pokies guide lists the RTP of the titles that actually appear in these lobbies.
What Bitcoin specifically costs. Network fees that exceed A$5 at busy times and the slowest settlement of the three coins compared below; Litecoin or a stablecoin avoids both. Three operator rules matter before choosing it: Grand Rush pays out in Bitcoin only if at least half of your deposits over the previous three months were crypto; King Billy and PlayAmo ask for ID before you play with BTC at all; and Golden Crown’s terms say it cannot impose upper deposit limits on cryptoprocessing transactions, so a self-set cap there does not cover a Bitcoin top-up.
Ignition is the one lobby in the set that names Bitcoin and other crypto as its stated payout route rather than one option among several.
Crypto winnings and the ATO
Gambling winnings are not assessable income for an Australian playing as a hobby, and that does not change because the stake was in Bitcoin. What does change is that the ATO treats cryptocurrency as property, and disposing of it — selling it for dollars, spending it, or swapping one coin for another — is a capital gains event. If you withdraw 0.1 BTC from a casino when it is worth A$9,000 and sell it a month later for A$10,000, the A$1,000 rise is a capital gain in the ordinary way, and the casino win itself is not the taxable part. Keep the withdrawal record with its date and value; it is your cost base. This is general information, and anyone moving significant sums should confirm their position with a tax adviser.
No-KYC casinos: what happens at withdrawal
None of the casino terms quoted below waives identity checks, and where a clause places the check, the payout waits on it. KYC (“know your customer”) means proving who you are with documents. For providers licensed in Australia the order is set by law: AUSTRAC states that “from 29 September 2024, all online gambling service providers must complete ACIP before creating an online gambling account” — ACIP being the applicable customer identification procedure (AUSTRAC, read 11 October 2026). Offshore casinos write their own order. These clauses were in their terms when we re-read them from an Australian IP address on 6 October 2026:
- PlayAmo, Woo, CasinoChan, Casinonic, Spinago, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, King Billy and Golden Crown: “We reserve the right to verify your identity before processing any withdrawals. If you submit false or incomplete KYC documents, we may refuse your payout and terminate your account.”
- Lucky Tiger, Shazam and Rich Palms: documents may be requested “at any time, especially prior to processing any deposits or withdrawals”.
- Jackpot Jill: “All requested verification documentation must be received before the cash-out pending period has lapsed.”
- Ozwin: “You may be asked to provide proof of identity, address, payment method(s), and/or source of funds.”
At these operators, playing without documents postpones the check rather than removing it, and by the first clause a failed check can cost the payout. Why to verify before the first deposit, and what the documents are, is in safe online casinos: verification.
Before you send the first transfer
Five checks, about three minutes
- Find the conversion clause and decide who wears the price risk. If the balance is held in fiat, consider a stablecoin.
- Find the withdrawal-method clause. If you deposit in crypto, expect to be paid in crypto; have a wallet you control ready before you win, not after.
- Upload ID first where the terms require it before crypto play. The clause is there at ten of the 23 casinos above.
- Check whether deposit limits cover the crypto rail. At Golden Crown, in writing, they do not.
- Send a small test amount and confirm the credited AUD figure against the market rate before the real deposit. A wallet transfer cannot be recalled.
How the money then moves through the pending hold, approval and cap is the same for every rail and is set out in real money pokies; the withdrawal clauses themselves, quoted and dated, are in casino withdrawal times, limits and fees. PayID was not confirmed in the cashier of any casino we review when we checked on 11 October 2026.
FAQ
Which Australian online casinos accept Bitcoin?
All 23 casinos in our table name Bitcoin at the cashier or in their terms (checked 19 September 2026; Rocket re-read 11 October): Golden Crown, PlayAmo, Woo, CasinoChan, Casinonic, Ricky, King Billy, Spinago, Dundee Slots, Queen Spins, FastPay, Rocket, Ignition, Lucky Tiger, Shazam, Rich Palms, BitStarz, Grand Rush, Ozwin, Fair Go, Wolf Winner, King Johnnie and Jackpot Jill. The table above lists the coins each one names.
Is a crypto casino anonymous?
Not at the operators whose terms we read. The Novatrix sites and Golden Crown require valid ID before playing with Bitcoin at all, which is stricter than their fiat process. A casino that lets you play crypto with no verification is not offering privacy; it is deferring the check to the moment you try to withdraw.
Are crypto withdrawals faster?
The transfer itself skips the bank once released (we have not timed it). The casino's own approval does not get faster — no document we read gives crypto a shorter processing time. The written commitments in the table, Golden Crown’s “within 0 to 48 hours of approval” and the Novatrix sites’ “within 72 hours of approval” (11 October 2026), apply to every withdrawal method.
Do I pay tax on crypto casino winnings in Australia?
The win itself is not assessable for a hobby player. The coin you receive is property, and selling or swapping it later is a capital gains event on any change in value since you received it. Keep the withdrawal record; confirm with an adviser for significant sums.
Can the ATO see my crypto wallet?
The ATO collects account data, including wallet addresses, from crypto providers that operate in Australia. Its crypto data-matching protocol covers “crypto designated service providers through whom individuals and businesses can buy, sell or transfer crypto holdings” that operate in Australia under Australian law; the data includes the “wallet address associated with the account”, for every financial year “from 2014-15 to 2025-26” (protocol published 26 April 2024). The ATO says the program “matches what you report in your tax return with data on crypto asset transactions and accounts from designated service providers” (page updated 22 June 2026), and in its gazette notice of 22 April 2024 estimated records on 700,000 to 1,200,000 individuals and entities a year. The ATO pages we read on 11 October 2026 do not mention casinos.
Are any crypto casinos legit?
None holds an Australian licence: no online casino, crypto or otherwise, is licensed to serve Australians, and a “crypto licence” from Anjouan or Curaçao is a foreign licence like any other. What separates the casinos in the table is what their terms commit to — the conversion rate, ID before crypto play, the weekly cap and the processing time — quoted above with the date each was read.
Are crypto pokies different from normal pokies?
No. The games are the same builds with the same return-to-player; the funding rail has no bearing on them. What differs is the conversion clause, the withdrawal route and, at Golden Crown, the absence of deposit limits on the crypto rail.
Sources and method
Terms and conditions for 23 operators were read on 18 and 19 September 2026 from an Australian IP address, and cashier and lobby pages rendered the same days to record the coins each site names. Where a document is silent on crypto we say so. The verification clauses in the KYC section were re-read from the same terms on 6 October 2026; the Australian rule is AUSTRAC’s article on strengthened customer identification procedures for online gambling service providers, read on 11 October 2026. Rocket's row was re-read from Casino Rocket's own terms, banking page and pre-login cashier on 11 October 2026, after we found the September reading had come from a different brand's site; its coin list is from section 4.1 of those terms. The crypto cash-out column, FastPay's row and Golden Crown's processing time were re-read from each operator's terms on 11 October 2026 from an Australian IP address, except where a cell gives an earlier date; the Ozwin, Fair Go, Lucky Tiger and Rich Palms figures in that column come from their banking or cashier pages, not their terms. ATO data-matching: the ATO's crypto assets data-matching program protocol (published 26 April 2024), its public notice (updated 16 May 2025) and its page on crypto asset transactions (updated 22 June 2026), read on 11 October 2026. Tax position: Australian Taxation Office guidance on crypto assets as property and on the treatment of gambling for individuals; this page is general information, not advice. We have made no deposits or withdrawals at these sites and publish no payout times. We earn a commission through links marked “Visit”; it did not decide the order of the table.
No online casino is licensed in Australia. Gambling is a cost, not an income; you must be 18 or over. Free, confidential support is available 24/7 on 1800 858 858 through Gambling Help Online.






















